moving on…

So, I’ve been thinking for quite awhile now….even before I started writing here again…that I feel like I have outgrown this particular blog.

I don’t really understand that, because I mean, it’s a blog.

But, I guess the best way to describe it is that my voice has changed. My experiences over the past few years have changed me.

I am realizing that this blog does not have that new voice that is inside of me. I am instead trying to fit the new me into the old voice and it isn’t working.

I feel the need to start fresh.

So, that is what I am going to do.
I haven’t completely figured it all out, yet, but if you want to know where I am writing once I do, just let me know in a comment or send me an email or something. Whatever works.

No hard feelings if you don’t want to know or care to know or anything like that. I mean I’m not that interesting. 

Okay, announcements are through. 

Carry on.

14 Responses to “moving on…”


  1. 1 Jessica Liston May 8, 2017 at 7:10 pm

    I would love to know new blog!

  2. 2 Kathy Page May 8, 2017 at 7:11 pm

    I’d enjoy staying on your list. I enjoy hearing from you. You’re a great writer.

    Hope all is well for you and yours!

    Love, Kathy Page

  3. 3 Polly OC May 8, 2017 at 8:03 pm

    Hey Jessica – been following you for ages, and I’m not ready for the journey to end! Please keep me in the loop. 🙂 All the best
    Polly.x
    PS Totally understand the whole ‘outgrowing’ your blog thing. Mine has totally grown and changed several times over the years. I’ve been thinking about keeping it going but setting up a sub-blog for my main topic these days which seems to be family/motherhood. We are all just trucking along, figuring these things out as we go, hey?

  4. 4 lucindalines May 8, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    I will NOT like this post. I do NOT wish to be left out. I so dislike it when I finally have someone I follow and read, and then they disappear. I am still wondering what happened to the young lady who moved from the far east to some place in Scandinavia and had to leave her dog behind. I never heard where the dog went. I don’t want to worry about if you were hit by a tornado or hurt your back on those floors or if the crocks worked…. just saying.

  5. 5 argonzalez312 May 9, 2017 at 6:37 am

    I was thinking a similar thought about my own blogging experience….I have like a three year gap and my world has completely changed. But yes…let me know where you go.

  6. 6 Lisa M. May 9, 2017 at 8:14 am

    I want to follow, too! Let us know 🙂

  7. 7 Sanibel May 9, 2017 at 9:10 am

    Obvs put me on the list and I totally understand. It is tough and weird to start a new one but I was better for it:)

  8. 8 Amy Silknitter May 9, 2017 at 9:31 am

    Of course I want to know

  9. 9 Evelyn May 9, 2017 at 12:05 pm

    I don’t read a lot of blogs any more but I do follow yours. I’d like to continue to do so.

  10. 10 Casey May 9, 2017 at 3:54 pm

    I also restarted with a new space last year because I didn’t feel comfortable where I previously blogged, so I get it 🙂 I’d love to continue following yours!

  11. 11 Debbie Q May 10, 2017 at 3:38 pm

    Oh I know this feeling. I believe that I will have to know where you go when you go.

  12. 12 Brit May 10, 2017 at 4:37 pm

    I definitely would love to follow you to your new blog! I’ve been a reader for years (used to write the blog, Wait, She Said What?) and always make a point to check in. I hope you’ll share your new blogging home!

  13. 13 mrsloquacious1 May 11, 2017 at 7:46 am

    Please let me know where you’re going, so I can lurk you there. I am sad for the storms you’ve weathered in the past few years, but so glad to have you back. ❤️ Not quite ready to say goodbye to ya again, and would love to read about where life’s journey takes you in the future.

  14. 14 PJ May 11, 2017 at 5:26 pm

    Please let me know what you do next! Also, congratulations on the baby! (I’m a little slow at catching up – busier at work with less desire for screen time at home)


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


