protecting the gag order

The more I revisit my blog, the more I’m all, “I want to write about this! And that! And what just happened!”

And obviously I’m on a self imposed gag order…annnnd I realize that is probably not the best choice of words considering the current state of politics…but yah. And I’m not even going to go there. There was no voting in that direction in this household is all I’m saying. None. Zero. Never.

Anyhow, I may have to start password protecting some posts with life’s current activities because there are so many neat things happening! It took me awhile to get back to the point where I actually think in my brain, “Wow, I really love my life.”

But I’m there again. Finally. Things aren’t perfect and there are still some pretty significant unresolved issues, but on the whole, our house is happy again.

I know I went totally silent a few years ago…and to make an extremely long story short, it’s because things did not go “as planned” surrounding baby bista. They went in a direction no one anticipated, and it totally changed our lives. Put us all on a path we never imagined. A path we had no clue how to navigate.

But, we are on that path now, we have been on it, struggled down it, we have finally figured out how to walk it, and now life is fun and exciting again. I like to share those experiences and I am also realizing that I like to go back and re-read about all the funny (or otherwise) things that happened that I would have forever forgotten about had I not written them down.

So, I don’t know how password protecting works but I’ll figure it out. Technology is leaving me behind these days. There is no time to sit down and figure it out and it no longer comes intuitively to me like it once did. I don’t know what happens to your brain as you get older, but I definitely and wholeheartedly empathize with anyone’s grandma trying to learn “the computer.”

5 Responses to “protecting the gag order”


  1. 1 lucindalines January 25, 2017 at 6:03 pm

    Good luck to you in whatever direction you are going.

  2. 2 Lisa M. January 25, 2017 at 8:56 pm

    So glad things are getting better for you! And it’s great to read your blog again! (I started reading back when you were doing the sunrise project.)

  3. 4 Sanibel February 2, 2017 at 10:33 am

    You have been on one hell of a road and I’m so happy that you are all feeling happy and good again. Life will never be the same but it will be what you make of it.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


