Ugh

I am not sure if it the impending holiday season that is upon us or something else that I can’t quite put my finger on, but I’m feeling….lonely. And that’s weird for me.

When Tim and I first moved to Colorado in 2010, I had zero friends until Kellan was born, which was February 2012. Zero. And I was fine. I was at the gym a lot and saw the same people almost every day, so maybe that felt like having friends? I don’t know.

But now….I keep having dreams of being in our old town in Colorado and being REALLY EXCITED about going grocery shopping. I mean, excited like a kid on Christmas Eve. It is so strange. Sure, we have grocery stores in Arkansas, but it’s not the same. The selection is terrible. The store choices are exactly two…three if we drive an hour…but I mean, I can deal with this being the reality for a few years. But why am I dreaming about grocery shopping? I have never dreamt about grocery shopping in my entire life.

And why am I feeling lonely?

I admit, I am pretty bummed that we don’t even have the option of sharing any holiday anything with anyone here -party, get together, play date, dinner, etc. It has been a real struggle to make any friends. At least in Colorado, we had the option of doing fun things with friends.

6 Responses to “Ugh”


  1. 1 Amy November 5, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    I’m sorry. I wish we lived closer.

  2. 2 Breeza November 5, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    What about trying meetup? Or junior league? I met friends through both. I feel your pain though. It’s so hard to make friends as you get older.

  3. 3 Anonymous November 5, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    Oh friend. I really wish we could do a holiday something!!

  4. 4 Taryn November 5, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    Oh friend. I really wish we could do a holiday something!!

  5. 5 Jolene November 5, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    aww friend! I am remiss in reading many blogs these days but am finally catching up here and there. sending you hugs and wish we were closer, I would totes wanna hang out during the holidays!

  6. 6 Stephanie November 10, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Because it’s seasonal affective disorder time. This effects so many people with so many different side effects. Not many people even know about it.http://www.nami.org/Template.cfm?Section=By_Illness&Template=/ContentManagement/ContentDisplay.cfm&ContentID=23051


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

your favorites (I didn’t pick ’em)

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


