can the 451 people please stand up?

So, hi. I feel like I pretty much write to myself, save the few who regularly read/comment (you know who you are). Except, here’s the thing:

IMG_1085-1.PNGWHO ARE YOU 451 PEOPLE?!

Or, maybe let me say this a nicer way. Can you all (that means you) please take a minute to say hello and introduce yourself? Tell me about your blog(s)? I’d kind of like to get to know you, since you’re getting to know everything about me. It’s only polite fair….

Then you can go back to lurking status.

Deal?

And here’s a carrot….my actual, just taken a few weeks ago drivers license picture (which you have already seen if you follow me on Instagram – Jessica bold).

IMG_0537.JPG

26 Responses to “can the 451 people please stand up?”


  1. 1 Jamie September 16, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    It’s me. Jamie from Amtico. Just keeping up with the Bold family via your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 3 lucindalines September 16, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    Funny, I don’t have nearly that many followers, but I am so nosed that I often read the abouts on those who follow me. Sadly some of them are just spammers, so much for my wise words.

  3. 5 Mouse September 16, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    You’ve caught me out! I’ve been lurking for a while now (back when you were taking photographs of sunrises for “Sprout”!) I like reading your blog because it reminds me to be mindful and the days of thankfulness project is wonderful.
    As for me, I don’t really blog anymore but I do stuff for Youtube. More specifically I use games like The Sims as design toys and create houses and talk about colour pallets, lighting etc.
    Anyway, thank you for you blog. High five to Kellan!

  4. 8 Mara September 16, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    Been reading for a short bit, write my own blog that has basically turned from a lifestyle all about me blog to a focus on trying to raise a 3 month old.

  5. 12 Joann September 16, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    Been following for quite some time. Have my own blog at godfamilycountrylove.wordpress.com which has been morphing into a new thing since I started using essential oils, but it’s still it’s quirky about everything blog. Live in Southern California and you crack me up with your bold honesty about marriage and motherhood.

    • 13 Jessica September 16, 2014 at 8:22 pm

      You are one I know, Joann! ๐Ÿ™‚ essential oils are starting to become really intriguing! Thoughts on thieves blend?

      • 14 Joann September 16, 2014 at 8:34 pm

        Love it! Through Spark Naturals it’s called Shield and it’s a powerhouse and part of my giveaway this week. I use it in my wipes blend, hand sanitizer, cold and flu fighter! It’s amazing stuff! Check out my blog today for the giveaway details!

  6. 15 Debbie Q September 16, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    It’s Debbie from the Frozen Northeast Ohio and I have been hanging around here for awhile. I blog over at Stop Her She’s Knitting!

  7. 17 Danni September 17, 2014 at 6:11 am

    Haha, so curious! Nobody has ever called me out of my lurkdom before ๐Ÿ™‚ I have no recollection of when or how I found your blog, definitely pre baby (both for you and me). I have a little girl just under a year younger than your son and I love to read and see what he is up to and what I can expect in the next ten months, and then freak out when things donโ€™t happen at the same time.. thatโ€™s totally normal right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. 19 livinginhebel September 17, 2014 at 8:00 am

    Hi Jessica. I’m Katie. I’ve been reading your blog since you were about 4 or 5 months pregnant with Kellan. My blog should be linked to my account here, so feel free to check it out. There’s no basic theme, just life and observations. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. 21 Sanibel September 17, 2014 at 10:12 am

    I feel that way about how many people follow my new blog. I knew my followers on my old blog, this new blog is a whole new story. Big numbers though girl!

  10. 23 Daniela September 22, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    Hi there!

    I’m Daniela, a girl (*cough* almost 26…) from Germany who lived in the US some years ago (actually, it’s been 5 years since then, timeis flying!) and I follow your blog since I-don’t-remember-when… But I use the rss-feed so maybe I am not one of the 451 people?

    Anyway, greetings from Germany!

  11. 25 PJ September 28, 2014 at 8:43 am

    I’m not new here – just checking in. And I basically stopped blogging. I have privacy issues (as in, I really like it and don’t like to put a lot of my life out there), But I know we follow each other on instragram (I’m DrJones_Ipresume, formerly my lastnamepj – again, the privacy issues)

    Although I don’t think I’m one of the 451, I don’t follow the blog, but I will follow a post so I can see any follow-up comments.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


