I mean, is this even interesting?

Moment of truth: 99% of the reason I’m rarely blogging is because 100% of the posts come from my phone and it is a PITA to type a blog post ON YOUR PHONE.

Anyway. Glad I got that off my chest.

So, house renovation is still happening. We are currently going insane living amongst piles and piles of boxes and paper and lots and lots of things labeled I Have No Idea Where To Put This.

Don’t even get me started on how many pictures we have to hang…it really doesn’t seem like you own so many pictures until you take them all off the wall. Then it’s like DID WE REALLY NEED TO FRAME THIS?

The next *big reveal* will be the red monkey wallpaper half bathroom. Even our painter/handyman, Michael, who has a suuuuuper southern accent (that isn’t even totally real, he just picked it up and started using it, as he hails from ChiCAGo) was like, “I…I rally don’t know whut they were thanking.”

Me either, Michael. Me either.

This is what we walked into when we bought the house. No wonder they showed zero bathroom pictures in their real estate listing. That is definitely a red flag, anyone buying a house in the near future. If they don’t show you the bathrooms, there’s a really good reason. And by really good I mean horrendous. It’s a jungle out there (ba dum chaaa):

20140728-210627-75987006.jpg

Once we find a mirror and a toilet seat….Oh, yes. FYI – turns out you can buy a whole toilet and it doesn’t even come with a seat *or* a lid. Shouldn’t that be standard? I mean….come on, toilet people. That’s like selling a hotdog without a bun. I don’t even really eat hotdogs and I still think that’s crazy talk.

We also need a few other things like a circle towel bar and a toilet paper holder thing (technical terms, I’m sure) and some artwork on the walls…a towel in the circle bar… Then it’ll be a blog worthy “after” to share. I mean, it honestly looks a million times better already, goodbye monkeys! But I think you deserve the finished product with a lid.

In other news, I’m thinking about going for bangs again. Talk about a total change in topics. Welcome to my brain. Buckle up.

1 Response to “I mean, is this even interesting?”


  1. 1 Sanibel July 29, 2014 at 9:23 am

    Oh that bathroom. Yikes. And living amongst boxes is the worst. I agree with the pictures though, we felt the same way. They multiply! And I kinda dig the bangs on you. I always think of those as taking up a lot of time on my head.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


