i was famous. for a second.

So, last Friday, this happened.

20130709-161202.jpg
Thaaaat’s right. That is Kellan and me. On AOL. Front page. Complete with a link to my article on What to Expect.

Shameless plug: here it is if you haven’t read it, yet)

It’s actually fitting, my first semi-big-deal (not really) experience in the published writing world, considering my first introduction with “the Internet” was good old dial-up AOL. The sound of it “connecting” was so exciting to me. The CDs with free minutes (!!!!), the chat rooms, the IMing, and who could forget A/S/L?

Those? Those were the glory days of the Internet.

Now…it’s…I wish it would all just go away, sometimes. Too much. Too distracting.

Anyhow, I was (am?) proud of myself for writing something that was “good enough” for a much larger stage.

I write, though not as often as I would like (and much of the time, on my phone, which makes it hard to get a flow going). It’s what I do. Well, I *do* a variety of things, but writing is one of the few things that I enjoy and will do, regardless. Recognition or not. I will write.

I know I am among millions who consider themselves “a writer,” and I feel lucky to write for a community like What to Expect. I like being heard…no, I WANT to be heard. I want people to read what I write. I do not write things that are not meant to be read. I love sharing my thoughts, my experiences, my life, through writing.

Thank you for sticking around even though I am beyond sporadic in my posts.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to read what I write.

Thank you for believing in me and my ability to evoke a rainbow of emotions in you.

All of those things…they make me smile.

PS: completely inappropriate and unrelated (and true) – I am *that person* who puts a smiley face on my pee cup for the OBGYN.

You’re welcome.

20130709-162949.jpg

2 Responses to “i was famous. for a second.”


  1. 1 Amy July 9, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    That’s so awesome! I read it when you first posted it on what to expect. So proud of you. You know I love you, girl. Mad props.

  2. 2 Sanibel July 9, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    This was very cool to see! Way to go girl! and I love the smiley face:)


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


