headaches and dreams and help

This zero ability to blog is really sad.

I am…really tired. My hormones are changing again…it happens every few months. I guess my body is trying to eventually ovulate? TMI, probably. I had to fend off a migraine on Saturday…thankfully I’m learning how to catch and knock them out while they are still a headache behind my eye…but that’s the warning flag. The pounding knife sensation in that location.

Don’t ask me why but 500mg of Tylenol and a plain Coke is what works. It’s kind of disgusting, but it gets the job done. And it has to be a plain Coca-Cola. Nothing else works. It must have some kind of secret ingredient because it is not just the caffeine…coffee doesn’t help me when it comes to migraines.

I can’t even believe I have to deal with migraines, period.

Oh! Random question. If you can remember, if you had dreams about having a baby before you got pregnant and in the dream, the baby ended up being a boy or a girl, did real life match the dream once you actually got pregnant and had your child? I’ve had two such dreams so far and each time the baby’s sex was the same….

Also? Huge favor?

Kellan has been entered into (yet another) photo contest. It’s a one week voting window, so I won’t have to bother you for very long…but it would be awesome of he won! The ultimate prize is getting on the cover of Parents magazine. That’d be neat. And I would have a reaaalllly long thank you card list…of you all voted.

Here is the link to his picture.

And just so you know, he’s definitely the cutest one. I already checked the competition.

14 Responses to “headaches and dreams and help”


  1. 1 Cindy April 22, 2013 at 1:03 pm

    I’m sorry to hear you are so tired and fighting migraines. I can completely relate. Been there and doING that. At least you are finding what helps fight the migraines off. In my experience that is somewhat empowering. Mine is Mucinex and Excedrin, and I’ve had similar help from Coca-Cola but no other source of caffeine too. Odd.

    As for the dreams, I had a very vivid dream with my first where I could totally see her face. It was especially odd because at the time I rarely saw faces clearly in my dreams, they were usually bleary. The face I saw was exactly the baby I met a few months later. šŸ™‚ And yes, same gender in the dream as the actual baby.

    And lastly, I voted for Kellan. šŸ™‚ Very cute picture! Good luck!

    • 2 Jessica April 22, 2013 at 1:14 pm

      Excedrin migraine used to be my go to….but I can’t take it when breastfeeding šŸ˜¦

      Thank you for voting!!

      • 3 Cindy April 22, 2013 at 1:24 pm

        My doc with the first said no to Excedrin migraine, but this one says it’s fine and I have used it. Go figure. Oh, and I forgot my other remedy: Dunkin Donuts hazelnut coolatta, bacon egg and cheese wrap, and a Boston creme donut. Works 8/10x. I think it’s the combo of caffeine, salt, protein, and sugar. So I guess I was wrong- there is one other caffeine drink that helps.

        • 4 Jessica April 22, 2013 at 1:32 pm

          Really?? Hmm. I wonder if I could use it, then?

          My headache “meal” post excedrin and a meal was grilled cheese and tomato soup. So funny how certain odd food combos work

  2. 5 Cindy April 22, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    I guess it would be worth asking your pediatrician. I think it’s the aspirin that is a concern. If I didn’t get laid out flat for 2-3 days with mine I probably would not have taken it, but the pediatrician didn’t see any need for concern so I decided I would take it when necessary. I haven’t seen any problems.

  3. 6 Taryn April 22, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    I am sorry you are not feeling well. That is terrible. I hope you are able to find a solution soon or that your body will work it out.

  4. 8 Jenna April 23, 2013 at 8:07 am

    I’m sorry you are so tired! I think it’s the season of life though, for the most part. Just think of all the wonderful baby memories you get to experience instead of sleep šŸ™‚ As for baby dreams, if I recall correctly I think I had one dream right after sidney and it was about having a boy. Though it could have been right before her…I can’t really remember. So that doesn’t help you at all. And I don’t get migraines (sorry if that makes everything worse) and if you don’t want to be friends anymore, I understand ;)) so I can’t help you there. I’ve never gotten headaches really. Just always had a sensitive tummy and got tons of stomach aches when I was younger.

    • 9 Jessica April 23, 2013 at 9:46 am

      Zero help, for sure, Jenna. Friend license revoked. šŸ˜‰

      I never used to get migraines until I took birth control…stopped that and the migraines stopped. But something is happening with breastfeeding and hormonal changes that trigger them. It’s very odd…hoping once Kellan weans, they stop.

  5. 10 lucindalines April 23, 2013 at 10:17 am

    Here is a TMI after I experienced “change of life” I kept dreaming about taking care of a baby boy. I had all daughters. About a month later we learned my daughter was going to have a baby and it was a boy. I haven’t told her that the dream is back.

  6. 12 Angelia Sims April 23, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    Sydney had a dream about a little girl around age four or five. She had blonde curly hair. I had a dream a bit before that a about baby girl. She was laying on a pallet on the floor with me but I couldn’t see her face. Anyway, we find out Saturday if she is carrying a boy or girl at the gender reveal party. Guess we will see if this e dreams are true…..

    I get bad headaches the day before my period. Hormones stink!

    • 13 Jessica April 23, 2013 at 2:29 pm

      Please say you’ll post the reveal on FB? I am a sucker for them! I love gender reveals! So excited for you, too!! Much love to you guys!!

      • 14 Angelia Sims April 24, 2013 at 7:48 am

        Thank you! One of my photographer friends is shooting the party. šŸ™‚ Oh and I voted for the curly haired cutie! I tried to share on Twitter but my passcode wouldn’t work. šŸ˜¦


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


