birthday boy

Just because I know this is imperative news for you: today is Tim’s birthday.

I have zero planned, other than a cake. I did that part right, at least.

He is super difficult to buy presents for because he doesn’t want anything small (read: inexpensive). He wants big things.

Expensive things like what, you ask?

Like a new camera + lenses (Nikon D600)

Or a GIANT television. I don’t even remember the brand or size. My memory says a Samsung and 60″ but I’m probably wrong…I really don’t pay attention to electronic desires other than to say, “send me a link with the EXACT thing you want.”

Or a deck in our backyard.

I have to admit, I want that last one, too.

So, suffice it to say his birthday gift is TBD because those things aren’t exactly cheap-o.

But now that I think about it, he did mention in passing that he needed new underwear…hmmm….

3 Responses to “birthday boy”


  1. 1 lucindalines April 3, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Love that last one, used to be a standard gift for my husband for Christmas because he wouldn’t take the time to purchase his own. It was always the joke gift.

  2. 2 Jolene April 3, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    I have totally bought M underwear for his birthday before hehe. Happy birthday Tim!!

  3. 3 Taryn April 4, 2013 at 8:41 am

    Happy birthday Tim! Good luck with the present…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


