happy easter!

Okay…so…I’m sitting here with this chicken basket that my mom just handed to me and you’re saying I need it…but I’m not exactly sure why? Tell me again how this Easter egg hunt thing works?

20130330-141033.jpg

I search for eggs that have been hidden and I put them where? In a basket?
20130330-141120.jpg
Ohhhhhh! In my chicken basket!

20130330-141203.jpg

(There are no actual egg hunting photos. Only a video. That I’ve yet to view)

Hey, look! An egg!

20130330-142630.jpg

So, okay. I found an egg and I put it into my basket. What next….?

20130330-142214.jpg

Wait…You say I get to keep it?! You’re joking right? Just pullin my diaper pins?….

20130330-143539.jpg

No? You’re serious? It’s mine? This is shaping up to be the best day ever!

No worries, ‘rents. *I* can take it from here. I know exactly what to do. It’s time to shake-a shake-a shake-a the egg-a egg-a egg-a!

20130330-141447.jpg

Thanks, Barnes and Noble! We just so happened to be in your store and heard an announcement about story time and an egg hunt! And kudos to your team for giving Kellan a few extra eggs since he only found a few before they were gone AND for getting something special for him afterwards since he was the only kid who didn’t win a raffle prize. This was his first official egg hunt ever and he had a blast!

Also? Good thing you had baskets available to purchase…we obviously were not prepared…as evidenced by the tag still hanging off the handle.

5 Responses to “happy easter!”


  1. 1 Taryn March 31, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Oh man. That is adorable. Glad you had a good Easter egg hunt! I had no idea Barnes and noble did that.

  2. 2 Veronica April 1, 2013 at 9:57 am

    HAPPY EASTER!! P.S. You spelled Noble, in Barnes and Noble wrong…lol

  3. 5 bevchen April 10, 2013 at 11:54 am

    Great post. He is sooo cute! Love his smile.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


