#26Acts continued…

More of our random acts of kindness. Spreading the joy…one small moment at a time.

$5.00 Starbucks gift cards…

20121221-125733.jpg

Given to random cars in a thrift store parking lot.

20121221-125838.jpg

A sweet treat for our mail person.

20121221-125926.jpg

For our pizza delivery guy…

20121221-162830.jpg

He was only a kid — no older than twenty. I hope that small bit of joy helps him in some way…

Also? I love the saying on the front of the cards. It is so true. And it is something we all should strive to do, I think, even if it is just a simple “hello” and a smile to a person who looks like they need it.

20121221-163019.jpg

I have to remind myself to find the joy in doing these random acts of kindness. I think, sometimes, well, probably most of the time, I get too wrapped up in the task itself – in executing and completing it – that I don’t stop and think about what I’m actually doing.

Helping someone.

Making another person smile.

Being kind.

3 Responses to “#26Acts continued…”


  1. 1 lucindalines December 23, 2012 at 2:33 am

    Thanks for reminding us of these things. I think part of my grumpy attitude lately is because I don’t do enough for others that are not close to me, and it needs to be at the top of my list next year.

    • 2 Jessica December 23, 2012 at 10:58 am

      Lucinda – it’s hard sometimes doing the random, anonymous acts because you don’t get to see the reaction…but I like to think our small gestures made some kind of impact.

  2. 3 Brandy December 28, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    This is awesome! I know you made lots and lots of people happy.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


