#26Acts

I stumbled across this the other day. #26Acts of random kindness to honor the 26 lives lost in Connecticut. How wonderful is it that so many people are doing nice things for complete strangers all over the country? All over the globe?

Obviously, what can anyone say about the awful, awful tragedy at Sandy Hook Elementary?

Nothing.

There is absolutely nothing you can say.

It is unfortunate that I know this from firsthand experience, having lost my brother at the tender age of three.

I was seven years old when it happened and it is still a raw spot on my heart. I’m not sure how my mom managed to make it through another day after that, knowing what I know now about having a child. I don’t think I would be able to cope with that kind of loss and my heart truly aches for all of the parents, brothers, sisters, aunts, and uncles…grandparents…the list goes on.

So, instead of feeling sad and helpless, Tim, Kellan and I are have decided to join in on the random acts of kindness. Hopefully our small gestures will inspire others to do the same and pay it forward.

It doesn’t take much to brighten someone’s day — and everyone’s day needs brightening at one time or another.

We started our mission this morning at breakfast.

And we will continue to spread the kindness and random joy 25 more times…

Random Act #1

…to be continued…

2 Responses to “#26Acts”


  1. 1 shmooples December 21, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing this! I’m going to pass it on.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


