nine weeks

This happened today.

IMG_8936

Well, the actual mailing of these first birthday invitations to (mostly) fictional characters, anyway.

(and yes, those a receipts that Tim needs and a piece of our the trunk of our Christmas tree that, at some point, I plan to make an ornament out of, since it is Kellan’s first Christmas tree…all in my abundant spare time, obviously)

Can you believe that we are basically NINE WEEKS away from Kellan’s first birthday?

OMG. OMG. OMG. OMG.

I remember counting nine weeks last year. I remember Christmas last year. I remember thinking that Kellan would be here soon.

I remember looking like this (and this post was written almost exactly a year ago).

And now, he’s here.

And he’s almost one.

How did this year go by so quickly?

Have I started planning his party?

Um.

Yes?

Only…not really?

I’ve gotten as far as the guest list. Theme? Location? Time? Date?

NO CLUE.

I think I’ll start by ordering invitations because, honestly, the number of things I want to get done for his birthday?

Overwhelming.

Invitations are important, right?

The overachiever in me thinks I’ll get it ALL done but the realist knows it probably won’t ALL happen.

I still haven’t even finished Christmas stuff yet.

So, instead of freaking out, because I can feel it coming the more I think about everything I’m not doing, let’s just take a moment and look at this cute face, instead.

DSCN2203

3 Responses to “nine weeks”


  1. 1 Brandy December 18, 2012 at 8:29 am

    Yay! This year has seemed to fly by!

  2. 2 Shannon December 18, 2012 at 9:10 am

    It seems like just last week we were waiting for the sprout to show up:) I sent wedding invitations to those same people and did receive something back from each one. Very cool:) I’m sure no matter what his bday will be special, don’t stress too much.

  3. 3 Jolene December 18, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    he is so damn cute!!!! And I cannot believe he is almost one!!!! I love this!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


