all about poo

So……I feel like I start a lot of posts like this…but…it’s like I’m sheepishly asking you a question that isn’t exactly the most comfortable to, um, discuss.

So……did you know that you can hire people to clean the dog poo out of your yard?

Yah.

Me either.

Until it had to happen and said person who decided that would be his business plan is out in the backyard as I write, cleaning up poo.

Maddie, our golden, is getting older and more crotchety and has the most finicky stomach in the history of ever. EVER.

Nervous?

Diarrhea.

Eats anything other than her food and special treats?

Diarrhea.

Heartworm medicine?

Diarrhea.

Doggie daycare?

You guessed it.

Diarrhea.

The backyard is pretty much no man’s land because GROSS. What exactly are you supposed to do with that which cannot be scooped?

Answer?

Hire someone else to deal with it.

And you guys! The dude is super nice and was trying to help me with suggestions for Maddie and awwww man! Now he’s outside cleaning up her grossness.

Yes, I actually showed my face to the person who will be getting up close and personal with our yard poo. Shameful…on my part. Not his.

I mean, I know he’s getting paid and everything and it was his idea to start the business in the first place but…it’s poo.

In our next house, we are separating out part of the lawn for the dogs and the rest will be livable space. Thank you, invisible fence.

That’s my day, people. It’s crazy exciting over here, obviously.

Also?

Happy 12-12-12!

I’m so taking a Kellan picture to celebrate this date.

1 Response to “all about poo”


  1. 1 Chef Roman December 12, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    Mkay. This is excellent! I’m still laughing!!!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


