lifers.

Do you ever have one of those days where everything just feels perfect? I mean, the day has had plenty of things that were not ideal – like Kellan deciding to start OUR DAY at 3:50 this morning, the headache I had (that is finally starting to subside)…but a day where you just feel…blessed. Loving everything about your life – perfect, not perfect, it doesn’t matter. You just have this bubble in your heart that is full of happiness and love and gratefulness.

That is today for me.

Just thought I’d share.

Anyway,Β how did our little five-day vacation with the whole fam-damily get even better?

When you get a delivery the day before Thanksgiving that looks something like this:

This child was ECSTATIC about all of the yogurt. Can’t you tell?

Awhile back, I posted a picture of Kellan going to town on a container of Chobani. He LOOOOOVES yogurt, especially when he is the one to control where it goes, how much makes it into his mouth versus squished in his fingers and toes and spread all over the place.

This kind of event requires a giant towel, a sponge at the ready (because dried yogurt on anything may as well be concrete), a good attitude coupled with a sense of humor and the knowledge that there will be a bath in the very near future.

One of my in real life friends was all, “I wanted to like that picture…I really did…but I just couldn’t. It hurt my soul!”

She’s trying to be more blasΓ© about messes, like me, and allow her little one to play in the yogurt. Or mud. Or whatever. One day. Maybe. I don’t think it’s happened, yet.

Do I enjoy dealing with the yogurt aftermath?

I mean, there are worse things to have to clean up, amiright?

I just figure he’s learning and having fun and the mess is going to happen one way or another, so if we’re gonna do it, we may as well be all in. I’m not a messy person at all. I get really crazy when things are cluttery or messy or just. not. organized.

Except with Kellan. I don’t get crazy with his messes.

Anyhow, I posted that picture to Twitter with a note to Chobani, telling them how much he loved their yogurt. Because he does. Like, really. loves. it.

Their response?

A whole case of yogurt to keep Kellan happy.

Wait. What?

You’re sending me a case of yogurt just….because?

Who are you, Chobani?

I’ll tell you who.

Awesome is who.

I didn’t realize companies like this still existed…I mean, I’m sure they do but this is the first time anything like this has ever happened to us. Granted, we are CHO fans for life, now. Tim was all, “we’re never buying any other kind of yogurt EVER. AGAIN. How nice! I can’t believe they did that….did I tell you I better only see Chobani in our refrigerator, woman who buys the groceries?”

Yes, dear, who makes the money I love to spend.

Chobani.

Forever.

PS: Seriously, Chobani. If you happen to actually read this…THANK YOU. Kellan loves it and your gesture was beyond kind. Love, CHO Lifers.

PPS: You all should convert strictly to Chobani.

PPPS: They didn’t ask me to write this or link to them every single time I wrote their name. They didn’t ask for anything. That’s the beauty of it. It was a gift, pure and simple.

13 Responses to “lifers.”


  1. 1 Casey November 27, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    Dude. That is all kinds of amazeballs. Way to be awesome, CHO.

  2. 2 rjlouise November 27, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    I liked them before, but this makes them–as you said–AWESOME. Also, that picture of Kellan should be their advertisment. Nothing says joy in food like baby messes.

  3. 3 littleduckies November 27, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    That is amazing! I didn’t think that type of thing existed in today’s day and age. And ditto for dealing with the mess – it’s gotta happen anyways, the kid is learning, and he’ll grow out of it. So I may as well put up with it. πŸ™‚ Yep, you’re right.
    How old is Kellan?

    • 4 Jessica November 27, 2012 at 1:16 pm

      He’s nine months πŸ™‚

      • 5 littleduckies November 27, 2012 at 2:16 pm

        Really? He looks bigger than that in the picture; I thought he was already a year old. I guess you didn’t have to worry that he’ll walk off the towel, though. πŸ˜‰ He sure is cute, though!

        • 6 Jessica November 27, 2012 at 2:17 pm

          He’s giant. 99th + percentile ….was the size of an average one year old at seven months (ahhh!)

        • 7 littleduckies November 28, 2012 at 2:48 am

          Hey, that’s good. πŸ™‚ I was told I should give my eight-month-old breastfeeding [reluctantly, because it’s boring] infant an ounce or two of chicken a day, to help fill him up and raise his weight (below 50%th percentile). Um, no thanks. He’s in a lower percentile because by six months (at least here) 80% of babies aren’t breastfeeding anymore, and formula adds weight. And he’s probably lost a tiny bit because we just changed his schedule. If I give him chicken, he’ll refuse to nurse. Thanks, brilliant one.
          So what I’m saying is – that’s not a bad thing! As long as his development keeps up with his looks, he’ll get treated better till age 10 or so. πŸ™‚

  4. 8 Chobani Love November 27, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Yes, we sure are reading this! First of all, your son is just too darn cute…especially covered in yogurt. Second of all, happy holidays! We’re so glad you enjoyed your case of yogurt and thank you so much for the kind words. You just made our day. πŸ™‚

    Amy
    @Chobani

  5. 9 Adrianne November 27, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    That’s awesome about Chobani! But more importantly, this is a great reminder for me to let my 14 month old daughter make more messes. I do think I’m getting better, but my husband still isn’t on board totally. But you’re so right and when he starts to complain about the mess she will make I always say, “but she’s LEARNING!” And it’s so true. Thanks for the reminder that I need to chill the eff out every once in a while:)

  6. 10 lifestartsnow November 27, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    what a great treat and i too think that kellan should be their posterchild!
    and what’s even more amazing is that the chobani people are reading and commenting on your post. great company, i feel like buying yogurt now. πŸ™‚ for real.

    yay to some yogurt kindness!!!

  7. 11 Jolene November 27, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    love love LOVE that Chobani sent you a case of yogurt! that is incredibly awesome πŸ˜‰ And I LOVE the pics of Kellan eating yogurt, even though the mess gives me hives πŸ˜‰ XO!

  8. 12 lucindalines November 28, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    FYI for your friend, mothers who don’t allow their children to make some messes (AKA me) end up with grandchildren who are allowed to supermess in your own house.

  9. 13 PJ November 29, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    We love Chobani too! (we being JZ and I) And that picture of Kellan covered in yogurt is too precious.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


