my memory recall sucks and take a pic of your plate!!

So, I had this fun idea! And it came to me in the middle of the night…how I remembered is anyone’s guess. Anyhow, for all of us celebrating Turkey Day tomorrow, wouldn’t it be fun to see what everyone’s plate looks like before we dig in? We all probably do it up a little different and regional fare and whatnot…so lets share!

If you get a second tomorrow, snap a pic of your plate and then email it to me (jessicabold at hotmail dot com  – or just click the “give me a shout!” button on the top right of the blog) sometime before Monday. It can be the picture by itself of you can list what’s on there, too.

Then, on Monday, we’ll all get a virtual food coma together, checking out everyone’s eats! I’ll post them here with a link to your blog (if you have one/give it to me) and where you’re from.

And if no one plays along, we’ll just forget this ever happened…so maybe you should share this and get your regular/bloggy friends to tell their regular/bloggy friends to tell…you get the idea.

So, yay! Play along! It’ll be fun!

Also? I should probably tell you Happy Thanksgiving today because, honestly, I’m thinking this is the only chance I’ll get. Tim will be home for the rest of the week and we can all imagine where I’ll be for the next five days.

(and if you can’t imagine, I’ll give you a hint: NOT SITTING AT THE COMPUTER)

I do hope everyone – who is in America and celebrating Thanksgiving – has a wonderful time with your family and friends. Tim, Kellan and I are celebrating solo. As in it is just the three of us. It’ll be fun, I hope, and we may or may not have gotten Kellan a turkey bib…

Also? Did I mention Kellan is not crawling, pulling up, etc? I’m pretty sure I did but if not, well. Here we are. Still rolling everywhere.

I know. It’ll happen. I’m not worried. I just…thought we’d be there by now is all.

(this is totally unrelated but one of our dogs, the golden retriever, just walked into the computer room, farted, and then walked out. I guess that’s my cue to let her outside. NICE.)

I kind of realize I fell off the thankfulness wagon. Not intentionally. I’m thankful for things every day. I just don’t make it a habit of sharing them. Like yesterday, I was thankful because it was Tim and my eight year (!!!!!!) first-date-a-versary. Wow. Look at us now.

I’d say I was thankful today for Starbucks but when the dude at the counter was like, “Didn’t you get something already once today?” and then I was all, “Um…No…but I did yesterday.” and then he gives me this random smile and I was immediately confused.

When I got into the parking lot, still trying to figure out what that whole exchange was all about, it hit me and my face started burning red and I was like OMG. OMG OMG OMG.

I’M WEARING THE SAME SHIRT AS YESTERDAY AND HE REMEMBERED.

Now I can never go back there again.

Mortified.

I didn’t even realize I had done it. I guess that’s why I should always put my dirty clothes on the bathroom floor instead of on the side of the bathtub, right honey?

Because I obviously cannot remember anything.

Like what I wore less than twenty four freaking hours ago.

I just put the shirt on this morning without giving it a second thought. And I always used to give my clothes a second thought like, “When was the last time I wore this? Is it too soon to wear it again?”

Yah. That apparently doesn’t happen anymore.

Fail.

10 Responses to “my memory recall sucks and take a pic of your plate!!”


  1. 1 lucindalines November 21, 2012 at 9:40 am

    First off, I love your idea of the plate thing, I will try to remember to do it. As for the crawling, etc… I had two daughters who walked by 9 months then the third was probably over a year. She was much bigger than they were and not able to do it. Have found it is easier on the legs and knees if they don’t puch so hard on the soft bones. Finally, are you sure the guy at the Starbucks wasn’t hitting on you. That was my reaction when I read it. Anyway, have a great Thanksgiving, and love that great little boy you have.

    • 2 Jessica November 21, 2012 at 11:03 am

      Thank you! I’m thinking his giant-ness is part of the delay…but he’s so curious about everything it’s probably good he can’t actually get *there* by himself yet!!

      And thanks for playing along!! 🙂

  2. 3 1st-time mom November 21, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Cool idea, I will try to remember to take a pic before I dig in. 🙂

  3. 5 lifestartsnow November 21, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    i love the thxgiving-plate idea. i’ll try to snap pictures of all the courses we have. we’re doing non-traditional thanksgiving food and i’m cooking..yikes!

    as for starbucks, i actually took on a “starbucks name” because they always get my real name wrong and i was tired of being frenzy. now i’m velma like the one from scooby doo because i look like her. got me some chuckles already 🙂
    happy thanksgiving!

    • 6 lifestartsnow November 23, 2012 at 5:44 pm

      so, well….that picture taking thing…totally did not happen for me. i forgot until i saw the croissant posted on your facebook. sorry! looking forward to seeing what others had though 🙂

  4. 7 Chrissy November 21, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    I nominated your blog for an award. 🙂

  5. 8 rjlouise November 21, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    Oh, you will not be alone in this. The plate picture will happen.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


