i lost it…and it’s not mine.

When you’ve lost something…kind of important…and you can’t find it or it isn’t where you SWEAR YOU LEFT IT…what do you do?

That’s about where I’m at, now.

L.O.S.T.

Is there a good song for that? Because I need one.

Or I need to find the thing I misplaced…because it’s not mine, exactly, and I’m supposed to be returning it to the person who owns it, um, tonight. So, yah. Small problem.

I’m going to continue tearing apart the house searching, now.

I never used to be at the place where I have NO IDEA what happened or where it *could* be. Mommy brain is real. And it sucks.

Me? Forget something?

NEVER.

Until…well…now.

HALP!!!!!!!!

2 Responses to “i lost it…and it’s not mine.”


  1. 1 Jeanette Lawrence Ghioto November 16, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    Ask St. Anthony to help you – finder of lost things for centuries.

  2. 2 pouringmyartout November 16, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    Okay, My Darling Clementine is the official song for such times.
    But I have found that while you are looking for lost things, it helps if you hum, whistle or just make the sounds of the Mission Impossible theme song.
    You’re welcome.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


