par-tay!

So, I’ve been running around like a crazy person trying to get ready for a party I am hosting tomorrow.

Wait.

Let’s all just let that sink in.

………

Exactly.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m probably….50% prepared? I really have no idea, actually. Maybe it’s more than that…maybe less?

And it’s not for a lack of planning. More like lack of time.

Sure, it’ll all get done but heaven help me and…yes. That is all.

Heaven help me.

And Tim. Because he’s also helping.

What kind of party, you ask?

A Pintrest party!

Because I. Am. Obsessed.

Tim has already started rolling his eyes when I’m like, “Wait! I know what to do! I (yooooou guessed it) saw it on Pintrest!”

Honestly? I do too because really? REALLY, Jessica?

My pin boards are awesome though. You really should see for yourself.

Anyhow, the party. Thanksgiving themed and we’re making wreaths!

Well, everyone else is making wreaths. I already made mine…but that was only so I could help out in case someone didn’t know what to do (even though I just kind of made it up as I went along).

These are the examples we’re using.

Wreath 1

Wreath 2

I’ll post my wreaths and everything else related to the party after the party…because I’m not technically done with everything…or with the wreaths, yet. Another thing to do. Oy.

This wasn’t even what I sat down to share with you…I guess the party is just overloading my brain…so it spilled out here. And there it is: the truth.

What I wanted to say was that, yesterday, during my errands to prepare for this party, one of Kellan’s new super fuzzy and cute booties that I bought from Old Navy fell off somewhere between the car and the inside of the grocery store, because that’s when I looked down and was all, “Oh no! We lost a bootie!”

Since this was the first time Kellan had worn them and they were brand spankin’ new, I wasn’t about to just fahgetaboutit. No…..we were going to track that lost little sole down.

We hurried out to the parking lot, because apparently people like to own one-off items, as I lost ONE of my running gloves a few weeks ago on a run and ave yet to find it again. So, now I only have a single glove to wear and I look ridiculous.

Anyhow, back to the bootie.

I saw it near our car, in the middle of the parking lot. Yay!

Then, as I’m bending down to pick it up, this woman comes over and is all, “Oh. good! I was going to get that and wait for you…I knew you’d be back…but here you are, so…”

Seriously?

You would do that for a total stranger???

HOW. NICE.

Seriously.

Today I am thankful for good samaritans. They exist, people. In the King Soopers parking lot.

And now I have to go do everything PAR-TAY so tomorrow isn’t crazy.

Did I mention everyone is *also* bringing their under-the-age-of-two children?

Seven women.

Seven…or eight…kids.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just hope I can keep everyone happy and entertained because as stressed as I sound, I am SO EXCITED!!!!!

PAR-TAYYY!!

4 Responses to “par-tay!”


  1. 1 bevchen November 14, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Lost sole. Hehehe.

    Hurray for good samaritans!

  2. 2 Shannon November 16, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Hope the Par TAY went well! Now I want to make a wreath….

  3. 3 jobo November 16, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    Can you make ME a wreath and send it to me? I pay well 😉


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


