y-o-u

I know I don’t say it enough. Let’s be honest. Who does, really?

I am thankful for you.

You who listen to me drone on and on and on about NO SLEEP and BABY and WHY ME.

You who subscribe to my blog – I get so, so excited whenever I see an email saying someone has subscribed. It doesn’t happen all the time but when it does?

Happy face!

You who comment…even though I rarely comment back. I read all of them. I comment to all of you in my brain, each and every time. And then Kellan needs something or I forgot I was supposed to be doing something or I start thinking about something and completely forget what I was doing previously. All excuses, really, and pretty poor ones at that. I will try to be better. Just know I love your comments and they are never unnoticed or unappreciated. EVER.

I used to be so crazy about blog stats – like obsessive crazy – to the point I would check them all the time, hourly…by the minute if I thought I had posted something extraordinarily fantastic. I told myself I had to stop caring.

Having a baby will make it happen.

It’s not that I don’t care about YOU WHO READ. It’s that I no longer care if I have more people read than yesterday or if my stat graph starts to look super sad and low. If you come to read, you are awesome. If you don’t, I’m ok with that, too. I know I’m not always super interesting. I think I’m pretty boring, actually, so I’m impressed you’ve hung on this long.

Impressed…and grateful.

For some reason, just writing words without people reading them does not have the same cathartic effect as writing them and you reading. YOU reading is what makes the difference. I’m not sure why. However, if you stopped reading, I would want to stop writing…in a way…and that would be sad, right?

Some of you are actual, in real life friends. Some are bloggy friends. Some of you I don’t even know and have no idea you’re reading in the first place. Some of you may come and go…I have no idea.

Point is, I am happy you are here. I am grateful you come to my little corner of obscurity. I am glad you share a little bit of our life with us.

Thank you.

I’ve set aside a nice chunk of my advertising revenue each month for giveaways, like a KitchenAid mixer. I like buying them for the audience, because without the audience I wouldn’t have the blog or the revenue in the first place.Β Ree Drummond

(and for the record, I make zero dollars from this blog, so I can’t give away a KitchenAid mixer, though I wish I did and could…maybe one day…)

(also for the record, Ree Drummond – aka The Pioneer Woman – is all sorts of awesome. I’d like her to teach me how to cook…justΒ sayin)

11 Responses to “y-o-u”


  1. 1 Minette November 7, 2012 at 11:15 am

    That was cute. πŸ˜€

  2. 3 Minette November 7, 2012 at 11:15 am

    Reblogged this on A Story of Life and commented:
    That was cute. πŸ˜€

  3. 4 bevchen November 7, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I don’t read very often anymore (life keeps getting in the way), but the last thing I think you are is boring!

  4. 6 juliaisgettingherlifeback November 7, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    YES IT WOULD BE SAD! Don’t stop! Unless you’re going to live next door to me so I can continue my steady pace of stalking your life. πŸ˜€

  5. 8 jobo November 7, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    and WE love YOU! And hopefully one day, we meet! Dying to πŸ™‚

  6. 10 Maureen November 7, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    I still read, of course, even though my comments always go to the spam folder. And if I made enough blog money to buy a KitchenAid mixer, I wouldn’t give it away. I would totally keep it.

    • 11 Jessica November 12, 2012 at 2:31 pm

      Maureen – ten thousand gold stars for you. And I rescue you from the spam folder EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I have no idea why it keeps doing that, stupid blog. πŸ˜‰


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


