chaos and ‘merica

I know.

I missed a day of thankfulness. Yesterday.

But look at the title.

So, there.

Yesterday was a rare day.

A very rare day, indeed.

A day Tim arbitrarily took off of work JUST BECAUSE and it somehow resulted in a morning run that turned into a walk/talk for over an hour because Kellan fell asleep and we wanted to keep him moving so he would get a good nap versus going inside and him immediately waking up and getting a crap nap.

Crap naps suck, people. You want to avoid them at all costs. If that means you walk for an hour, it means you walk. For an hour.

So, we walked. And we talked…uninterrupted…for an HOUR.

It. Was. Awesome.

Tim and I rarely have that luxury anymore, since Kellan likes to be the center of attention – as he should be.

Yesterday, however, all the stars aligned. It was a beautiful day (see below) and the nap gods were smiling down upon us. We got to actually spend time together…just Tim and me and a beautiful day.

That doesn’t sound at all chaotic, quite the opposite, really, but without all the chaos that is our life, now, we would not be able to appreciate that blissful hour together. We would have taken it for granted. We would have thought nothing of it. It would have been just another day. Just another run. Just another blah.

Except, we didn’t. We saw that hour for what it really was and we appreciated every single minute…every second…we lived the moment, we loved the moment, and we were so grateful to have had it.

I would not have been able to say that and appreciate what Tim and I had yesterday without all the chaos that surrounds me daily.

I have so much chaos in my life, it’s become normal. You become used to it. You have to just relax, calm down, take a deep breath and try to see how you can make things work rather than complain about how they’re wrong.  Tom Welling
****

As for today, I am thankful for the right to vote, as we all should be. Granted, Tim andI voted weeks ago via our mail in ballots, but, still. We voted. We made our voice “heard” and WE DIDN’T GET A STICKER.

I WANT MY ‘I Voted’ STICKER.

Dear Colorado – FIX THIS.

Anyhow, if you haven’t voted – GO DO IT. If you have, YAY, YOU!

I honestly do not care what your stance/opinion/whatever is as long as you actually act on it and vote.

That’s what matters.

That’s why we’re ‘Merica (I hate that word, by the way. It just seemed to fit but I would just like to let my opinion be heard – it is AMERICA, people).

Nobody will ever deprive the American people of the right to vote except the American people themselves and the only way they could do this is by not voting. Franklin D. Roosevelt

1 Response to “chaos and ‘merica”


  1. 1 jobo November 6, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    I didn’t get a sticker either – wtf 😉 LOVE LOVE LOVE that you got this change with Tim, and really enjoyed and soaked in every moment. Perfect! XO


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


