running. my therapy.

So glad it’s Friday. You’d think Friday wouldn’t mean much when you’re a mom…and it usually doesn’t, really…but today, for some reason, I’m happy. Friday. YAY.

Bufftober is almost over!

(I’m a poet and didn’t even know it)

We haven’t really said much about our buffness lately.

My buffness took a backseat yesterday due to snow and cold and running six days in a row.

I know.

Six whole days!

I don’t even remember the last time I did that. Sad.

Truthfully, I actually REALLY missed being outside running yesterday. And today. Today is colder than yesterday and I’m not sure I want to take Kellan out in it, yet. Maybe. We’ll see.

Even though I sometimes have to really psych myself up to actually get out and do it – because it takes a hell of a lot more effort than it used to, hello, also getting a little person ready, lugging the stroller outside, bundling up said little person, wait…do I smell a dirty diaper??…ad infinitum – I am always so glad when I’m almost done…on the last half mile or so…I just get a happy, peaceful feeling. Running is my therapy, I think. There is so much that happens in my life that I don’t share on this blog…SO much…and sometimes my only escape from some of those things is outside where there is endless openness. It helps me feel less weighted down. I need that. Crave it. Physically, mentally, emotionally crave it.

Running with Kellan. It’s like *me* time.

Kellan likes it, too. He’s pretty quiet for the most part, just looking at everything, taking it all in.

Sometimes he falls asleep. Usually he doesn’t.

But he is outside. That’s all that matters.

This kid would camp outside if we would let him…and if he could crawl…that’s also probably important.

Anyhow, I’m rambling.

Happy Weekend, friends!

This weekend is pumpkin carving madness. We bought two of the most giant pumpkins I have ever seen in my entire life.

And there is SO a plan for said giantness.

Pictures to follow…

5 Responses to “running. my therapy.”


  1. 1 bevchen October 26, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    Aargh, snow!! I’m hoping we’ll be spared that for at least another few weeks.

  2. 2 Jess Sutera October 26, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    YAY for running and ‘me’ time!! Although – you say you can’t remember the last time you ran six days in a week? Um, I’ve NEVER run that many days in one week. SO you have me beat 😉 #buftoberFTW

  3. 3 Maureen October 27, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    So, I’ve decided to start running. I think it would help me a lot, and not just physically. I’ve told some people already, to make myself more accountable. It begins next week.

    • 4 Jessica November 1, 2012 at 7:26 am

      Maureen – you were in spam AGAIN!!! AHH!! So, how’s the running going? I’m making it a hopeful goal to be out today for a longer run (4-5 miles)…what say you? 😉

  4. 5 jobo October 31, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Glad you gave yourself a ‘mulligan’ for running and buffness from the cold and such. You got this. You are queen bufftober!!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


