overachiever

Sometimes I am zero percent motivated to write anything because, really, what is there to say?

Let’s just be honest. I’m a pretty boring person and I live a pretty average life and I love to do cutty-pastey activities.

Like this.

Why all the hullabaloo?

(And by hullabaloo I mean three (or four?) days of working on the above project because I had to do it in small pieces parts because SOMEONE WANTED TO PLAY. Or nap. Or go outside. Or eat. Or show me things – which means me picking him up and taking him over to whatever he tries to point to/grunt towards)

I’m going to a dessert exchange with some other mama’s this afternoon and I’m calling it now. I’m probably going to be razzed because there were no directions to make ingredient/recipe tags and bows and jars of (I’m not really) Martha Stewartness. The directions were: Bring a dessert to share.

So, of course, I do this.

Maybe it’s because I don’t really like sharing dessert and feel like it is way better for everyone to have their own so no one gets all up in my biznass wanting *my* dessert.

Or maybe it’s because I’m an overachiever. I always loved getting gold stars and stickers and smiley faces and praise from my teachers…so you can bet your preppy little ass I did what I knew would get the result I wanted.

Or maybe…it’s because I just can’t help myself.

Probably that last one.

I love doing stuff like this, the same way I love taking super cute pictures of Kellan.

Like this.

(And by the way, this idea didn’t come from Pintrest. It came from my cerebellum. Go me)

Or this:

I’m not afraid to admit that I’m an anal overachiever who loves to make cute things.

I think that’s the first step to identifying a problem.

Admitting you actually have one.

Though I don’t really see this as a problem, per se.

SO THERE. ….?

3 Responses to “overachiever”


  1. 2 Shannon September 27, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    I love doing crafty things too but they hardly ever end up like I would like them to. I tried doing a card box for my wedding reception and it looked like poo so I just went and bought one. A for Effort, I think. Good luck sharing that dessert:)

  2. 3 Maureen September 28, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    will you post the recipe for the oreo truffles?


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


