i’m throwing this out there to you, to the universe

Thank you all for voting for Kellan this past month!! I have no idea if he won…but I really appreciate your support! He’s in another contest, now, but I hate to ask you to vote for that, too, coming off a month of clicking buttons…so I won’t. We’ll just move right along…

I’m going to just throw this out there – to you, to the universe – and see what happens. Sometimes magical things happen…sometimes nothing happens…but I’ve got to try.

Backstory: over the weekend, Tim and I were looking for wooden alphabet blocks for a project.

During my search, I, OF COURSE, stumble upon a set of blocks that I think are freaking awesome and I want them and must make them my own to love and to have…to share and to hold……….

Annnnnnnnnnd of course.

Why can I not find them anywhere?

Oh, because they are antiques.

OF COURSE.

STORY OF MY LIFE.

I always seem to find – and get my heart set on – the one thing that cannot be found.

Why do I do this to myself?!

So, what are these super special blocks?

They are called All Season’s Blocks by Wolf Creek Folk Art. Set of 16.

So….if by some random chance you happen to be antique shopping one day and come across a set of these…or if someone you know has them and doesn’t want them anymore (in other words – collecting dust somewhere)…or if the universe puts these blocks in front of your face…..PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE GET THEM FOR ME.

I will pay you back. I will pay for shipping. I will buy you dinner and will forever be indebted to you.

I’m on a lifelong hunt for these damn blocks, now, and I don’t think I will ever be able to find them without a little help from my friends (YOU).

I blame Pintrest because had I not done this calendar project over the weekend…..(SO CUTE, right?!)

I would have never needed these dumb old blocks.

But now, I do.

And now, I’m asking for help.

4 Responses to “i’m throwing this out there to you, to the universe”


  1. 1 Shannon September 26, 2012 at 11:18 am

    I repinned that calendar. I’m going to have to try that. Much better looking than the boring dry erase board. But I live and die by that thing for us. I’ll keep an eye out for those blocks. Dumb qt but have you checked Ebay? They are super cute! Damn pinterest anyways:) Also, got your message on FB and i will send it to you once I get home. I think you have the old one:)

    • 2 Jessica September 26, 2012 at 12:18 pm

      I did!! Ebay had ONE set…and it went for over $130!!!!
      The calendar was pretty easy…and it looks nice! The picture doesn’t really do it justice…

      Thanks for getting me the info! 😉

  2. 3 Cindy September 27, 2012 at 9:25 am

    I am so addicted to Pinterest, although (possibly thankfully?) with my schedule the way it is I don’t have much time to spend there. Kudos to you for seeing a project and then actually DOING it! I have all these great ideas in my head of what I’d like to do, but they just rattle around in there. Somehow I need to find a way to make them a reality. Anyway, about the blocks (yes, I’m a tangent queen), I will certainly grab them for you if I see them. 😀 Good luck!


  1. 1 when your key doesn’t fit « booshy Trackback on November 9, 2012 at 9:51 am

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


