i can’t help it. it’s in my nature

***Obligatory “please vote for Kellan by clicking here” header***

***Moment of silence for all 9/11 victims and families***

I am kind of proud of how often I’ve been blogging…even though it is mostly fluff…not very meaty content. I’m not even sure how talking about a baby can have “meaty” content.

Unless we talk about the chunk-a-lunk legs Kellan has going. Wowza, buddy. Those things have their own zip code!

I had big legs as a baby, too, so I’m sure genetics aren’t helping, much.

We took a bunch of pictures over the weekend – the kind I “borrow” from Pintrest and then we do ourselves. They all turned out really awesome.

Like this one.

Or this one.

Or maybe this one?

(Now aren’t you just dying to vote for him?? How cute!)

I have to admit got in “trouble” when I posted one of the pictures (that is not here because it has not been fixed, yet. Bonus points to me) on Facebook before Tim could “fix” it. Apparently, that’s a giant no-no. Tim was all, “LET ME FIX MY PICTURES.”

And I was all, “I DIDN’T KNOW IT WAS A BIG DEAL.”

And he was all, “CAN’T YOU WAIT?!”

Ummm….patience has never been my strong suit. Nor has being the opposite of clumsy. Whatever that is.

It didn’t help matters when, a few hours later, I somehow managed to drop a wine glass onto the granite countertop in the kitchen.

Obviously, glass + granite = shattered EVERYWHERE.

In the stove, in the sink, in the bowls and coffee maker and in between my feet. On the floor, under the cutting board, EVERY. WHERE.

It took at least thirty minutes to clean it all up – and that was with both of us – even though I was all, ” I CAN DO IT. I CAN DO IT BY MYSELF!”

Whenever I break things, there is a proverbial eye roll from Tim because I break things all the time. I guess I’m clumsy. Or something. I mean, I just, something happened when I was taking the glass down and it hit something juuuuust the wrong way and flew out of my hand.

I couldn’t stop it.

IT JUST HAPPENED.

It’s not like I do it on purpose…..*sigh* I think I’m up to three glasses (though two were water glasses) that I’ve broken…maybe four. I have no idea.

And if something electronic breaks, my first inclination is to run for the hills and just let Tim stumble across the “accident.” Like it happened all by itself. Like the vacuum rolled out of the closet, turned itself on and sucked up a blanket ALL BY ITSELF.

Of course I am the one using “it” when it breaks. Even if I was just staring at it and touched nothing. You have no idea how many times I’ve wanted to just “forget” something happened and then let Tim use said electronic device so HE thinks HE broke it. Wouldn’t that be awesome?

Oh…..it broke? WHAT DID YOU DO?

Do you know how much fun those words would be for me to say? What did YOU do…not me (Yay! Sigh of relief! Not me!).

Y-O-U.

The only defense I have against any of this apparent clumsiness is that he knew I was like this before he put a ring on it because I don’t think my body is coordinated enough to stop breaking things.

I can’t help it. It’s in my nature.

Just like the lack of patience.

3 Responses to “i can’t help it. it’s in my nature”


  1. 1 Adrianne September 11, 2012 at 8:46 am

    Those pictures are adorable and I’m totally jealous of the beautiful wood floors and great lighting in your house! I think the word you might be looking for is graceful. I know because I’m the opposite of that as well:)

  2. 2 Brit September 11, 2012 at 6:39 pm

    I have no patience (except with children – that’s practically endless) at all and anything electronic is automatically doomed once it comes in contact with me, apparently. Three paper shredders have died while within my use and I cannot live that down. I don’t *do* anything to them except to feed them paper to shred, because that’s its only job in the world. SHRED PAPER! We haven’t replaced the most recent one yet and it’s been over 6 months. I think my hubby just gave up.

    If you asked him he would also add a TV, 2 DVD players and a laptop to that list all of which I did NOTHING to. I turned on the TV and it died – not my fault. The DVD players simply gave up on life while I was in the room not touching them and the laptop is a special case of it hating me. He says I’m killing my IPhone too because it’s been weird lately and his is fine but I’ve had it for almost 2 years with near constant use so I think it’s just tired and ready to be put out to pasture when I upgrade next month.

    BTW, Kellan is too cute for words. =)


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


