i never know what’s going on

Lately, the sleeping habits of wee little one who goes by the name of Kellan have changed.

I really shouldn’t even call it a “habit” because, as anyone who has ever had a child knows, sleeping changes. Daily.

We are still co-sleeping but instead of Kellan waking up every hour or two hours, it’s every three, four or five…and he’s sleeping until 6 or 7 in the morning instead of 4:30 or 5. He is going about two hours between naps, instead of one.

I haven’t done anything differently…so I have no idea what is happening. I’m just gonna go with it.

He is also kind of napping more by himself…I still nurse him to sleep but I will get up after he’s conked out and see how long he stays asleep. Sometimes it’s five minutes. Sometimes an hour. And sometimes he wakes up but doesn’t start immediately crying so I end up keeping the baby monitor plastered to my side, unsure as to what to do. Do I go up and put him back to sleep? I know he needs to sleep but I also kind of want to see if he will fall back asleep on his own…which hasn’t happened, yet.

So is the life of babies, right? A constant guessing game.

I’m still kind of in shock that he will be six months old next Sunday.

We took a bunch of pictures over the weekend as part of his six month “photo shoot” since there is no way we could get all of them done in one day – or even one weekend. I’ll thank Pintrest for the ideas but OMG. I think our execution of said ideas is WAY BETTER.

We should totally start a business.

Don’tcha think?

3 Responses to “i never know what’s going on”


  1. 1 Joann August 13, 2012 at 11:04 am

    Yes, it’s a constant guessing game until they leave home and I have heard it continues until you are old!

  2. 2 Shannon August 13, 2012 at 11:07 am

    I’m sure most of it is just the fact that he is getting older. Yay for more sleep! The pics turned out amazing! You did such a great job!!

  3. 3 Mrs Loquacious August 13, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Awesome pics!! Much more stylish than mine were 😉


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


