if you turn around and your husband looks like this, you are winning at life.

If you turn around and your husband looks like this, you are winning at life.

The conversation behind this photo went something exactly like this:

I’m at the sink in the kitchen, washing something (fruit) and I hear Tim singing over the whirring of the vacuum cleaner, “I’m sexy and I know it….wiggle wiggle wiggle…I work ouuut.”

I turn around and am like, “Why on earth are you singing that?”

He stops pushing the vacuum cleaner, looks me square in the eye and dead pans, “Come on, tell me…what is sexier than THIS?” gesturing to his current “attire” (Kellan) and the vacuum.

Cue full on belly laughing from yours truly for five straight minutes because OF COURSE.

(and the reason that there are prickly thingies on the chairs is because SOMEONE (ALEGRE) keeps using the chairs as her springboard to jump up on the table, thinking it is her own personal lounge chair)

6 Responses to “if you turn around and your husband looks like this, you are winning at life.”


  1. 1 jobo August 7, 2012 at 10:20 am

    hahah! I love this!! And now that song is in my head 😉

  2. 2 wildology August 7, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    I am so freaking jealous. LUCKY!!!!

  3. 3 rjlouise August 7, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    Yeah, you are winning so hard right now. Also, I love that Kellan looks like he’s blending into Tim – they are ONE.

  4. 4 Mrs Loquacious August 8, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    You win!! My Hubbs has ever worn Baby L and doesn’t know how to use our new vac.

  5. 5 Brandy August 9, 2012 at 8:41 am

    That’s awesome!

  6. 6 Cindy August 16, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Fantastic! Go Tim! 🙂


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


