the ‘before i’m 30’…list…

I feel old.

Where is my spritely self?

Hidden, probably, behind the bags under my eyes. Oy.

I really can’t believe I’ll be the big 3-0 come February.

That realization FREAKS. ME. OUT.

I’m not *almost 30.* I’m still a kid. I still like coloring books and playing on the playground and summer vacation (!!!!!!) (whatever happened to that, anyway, real world? FAIL).

I guess that’s why I now *have* a kid. So I can do all the cool stuff and not look like a moron.

Getting old(er) is scary. There are still so many things I want to do. I never even MADE a “to do before I am 30” bucket list. Oops? Granted, I had one in my brain and having a child was one of them so…check that one off. Wait Β second…..if memory serves me correctly…I did make a list…lemme see if I can find it….

Yes!

Right where I left it…in my wallet, collecting dust and never even looked at except the day I made it…and maybe the next day after that…however many years ago…because I don’t even remember…I don’t even think I’ve shown this to anyone before – including Tim – so consider yourselves privileged.

The post its are a recent addition.

Obviously…failing. Miserably.

Maybe I should make a new list…the ‘before I’m 35 list’ that includes improving my penmanship because WOW that definitely says “three” on the pink post-it flag corresponding to the marathons…yes. A new list…I’ll do it right after I’m done playing with this cutie-patootie……..which means when he’s 18.

And then I guess at that point I’ll be over 35…wait. Isn’t there a rule somewhere that says I get to keep celebrating my 29th birthday?

9 Responses to “the ‘before i’m 30’…list…”


  1. 1 littlemissobsessivesanatomy July 28, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    learn to play guitar…thats in my list too…
    its never too late to make a list..a before 35 list is as good as a before 30 list πŸ™‚

  2. 2 jobo July 28, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    You are not old. Hello πŸ˜‰ Lists are meant to change, right?? I love your list πŸ™‚ It’s a lifetime achievement list, how bout that??

  3. 3 http://lifestartsnow.wordpress.com July 28, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    great list and great handwriting. totally a three!

    don’t look at yourself failing. out of the 8 things on your list you achieved the most important one. ‘nuf said!

  4. 4 Sam July 30, 2012 at 5:35 am

    I dunno, I reckon you have the “learn to take a picture’ thing sussed judging by the output here. I’d change that one to a tick πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Casey July 30, 2012 at 8:53 am

    Technically, you can *take* a picture. Just sayin’ πŸ™‚

    Also, I turned 30 in May and I am pretty much still 22 in my head. I’m going to stay there for awhile.

  6. 6 PJ July 31, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    Yes, you get to celebrate your 29th Birthday from this point out – just the anniversary of your 29th Birthday. For example, JZ is celebrating the 1st anniversary of his 29th birthday this year.

  7. 7 Wildology August 2, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    That MOM one out-does all the others;)

  8. 9 Cindy August 16, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    I agree about the “picture taking.” Hellooooo!!!! AWESOME photos come from you. Maybe you’d like to hone your craft, but you have skill. Recognize it! Also, be happy you have a “To Do Before I’m 30” list. I’ve started a “Bucket List”! How’s that for old? πŸ˜‰


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


