giant pet peeve

(if you follow me on Facebook or Instagram (jbold23) or twitter (booshy2), you already know where I’m going with this)

(keep reading anyway)

What do you know about me? I mean, other than the fact that I have a child (shocker) (actually, that might be a shocker to some people…I have no idea) (am I a kid person? Also no idea) (I guess I have to be now, right?) (I think I’m done talking in parenthesis) and that I’m a Type A kind of person…and that I actually enjoy running (usually) (Ok, done. Swear).

You might not know that I’m overly anal about certain things – as is Tim, let’s not leave him out of this. We both have our “things” that drive us ca-raze-ie. These things usually have to do with something in the house. Like, for instance, we seem to end up with a “clutter” section of the house and it has always been a counter in the kitchen that ends up with pieces of mail we don’t feel like dealing with, receipts, magazines, random objects, etc. Eventually, this counter space will become so full of JUNK that Tim will be all, “I can’t take it anymore. FILE DON’T PILE! FILE DON’T PILE!”

(We both add to the pile…so he’s not just talking to me. Just to clarify)

And so he’ll scurry around, putting things away until we can see the countertop again.

It’ll stay nice and neat until the weekend, probably, where we both get lazy and the pile starts yet again.

MY thing?

THIS.

MAKES. ME. CRAZY.

I’m talking !!!?!@$!!!!??@#?!?#?$??!#!@!!!!!!!!!!! CRRRRAAAAZZZZZZZY.

I cannot stand it. An overflowing dish rack is like a tiny gnat buzzing in my face that will not leave me alone until I fix it.

Funny thing?

The bane of Tim’s existence is emptying it. As in I think I can count on ONE HAND how many times he’s tackled this before. There is no issue with emptying the dishwasher.

Just the dish drying rack.

I don’t understand it, either, and after eight years, I’ve stopped trying.

But just FYI in case you ever find yourself in our house and happen to put anything in the dish drying rack thing.

Word to the wise: Put it away as soon as it dries.

(sometimes I surprise myself because that was genius. Better than file don’t pile)

(I am so making a sign and sticking it to the dish rack)

(may as well end how I started)

(in parenthesis)

3 Responses to “giant pet peeve”


  1. 1 Shannon July 25, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    I cringed when I saw this on FB and Twitter. I can’t handle that either. I got after Hardscape last night for putting the bottled water next to the fridge but not IN the fridge. Just one more little step. Drives me nuts!

  2. 2 jobo July 25, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    Ha! I HATE that too!!! I always have to clean it up as soon as it’s dry too. it just looks so damn messy!!

  3. 3 Jess July 25, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    hahahaha I HATE when it’s overflowing but I refuse to put anything away in there until it’s all dry – and AIR DRIED not towel dried. I hate towel drying, especially tupperware. Let that shit air dry and nobody gets hurt. LOL


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


