time….it flies.

Where is the time going?! It feels like everything is happening so quickly…yet so slowly…but so quickly.

(I know. It doesn’t make any sense to me, either…even though it does)

The weeks kind of just…happen..and then the weekends fly by with me barely even having a second to just breathe and enjoy them. I have no idea how those two days end as fast as they do but somehow, every Friday afternoon I prepare myself for two glorious days of family time and then I wake up and it’s Monday.

WTF?

I know we all feel that way about the weekend, it’s just that every Sunday is Kellan’s “birth” day – as in another week older – and a week from today he’ll be FOUR MONTHS OLD.

He’s not a baby anymore. He’s growing into this funny, smart, unique little person who laughs and talks (his own language) and is very demonstrative when it comes to something he wants or needs.

And it is all happening so, so fast! Too fast. Soon he’ll be getting ready to drive a car and head off to college and I’m not even prepared for the first time he doesn’t want a kiss or want to hold my hand and OMG the first day of Kindergarten………. *tear*

I just cannot believe how different he is who he was a mere (almost) four months ago. No one warned me how much a baby could change in such a short period of time. Well, my mom warned me but only after he was born. She was all, “make sure you take pictures every day because he changes…every. day.”

Right as rain, she was…

The day after Kellan was born…

And now…this…

And four months from now?! I can’t even begin to imagine…

4 Responses to “time….it flies.”


  1. 1 Shannon June 12, 2012 at 9:25 am

    It is so true! Especially as babies. They take a nap and suddenly they grew two inches when they wake up! I am cherishing every time Bear reaches for my hand lately. I know very soon she will never reach for my hand and I keep thinking each time may be the last and then it will be uncool to do so.

  2. 2 Margie Tutton June 12, 2012 at 10:20 am

    On his first birthday, he’ll likely be walking……..Babies are a very short period of time to be cherished. It’s oh so true.

  3. 3 Angelia Sims June 12, 2012 at 10:53 am

    You had to write this post when I am still freshly past my infant baby GRADUATING from high school. Waahh!!! It really does happen that fast.

    By God, he is a cutie!! Four months is my favorite age. They laugh at EVERYTHING. I expect videos….

  4. 4 Casey June 12, 2012 at 11:46 am

    He is getting cuter & cuter. I don’t think we’re going to be able to handle the cute 4 months from now!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


