random fyi about yours truly

This has nothing to do with anything.

It’s just me.

Hello!

And a whole list of things you probably never really needed to know.

You’re welcome.

I always wear two hairbands on left wrist. They are there even if my hair is already up in a pony tail. Habit from back in the day, I suppose. I just don’t like to WANT to put my hair up and not have the immediate ability to do so. Hence: hairband. And why two? In case one breaks or is too loose.

I cannot park well in a garage. It doesn’t matter what size the car is – I’ll still take up more than half of the allotted space. Tim always gives me a hard time about it. I told him I’d leave the car in the driveway and HE could put it in the garage…he didn’t like that idea so much so he’s gotten used to swinging his car into the garage  weird way that makes it impossible for me to get out without having to pull in, inch out, pull in, inch out, pull in, inch out about a million times and still *almost* scraping the entire passengers side of his car across the side of the garage.

I have this weird obsession with honey. I like honey with and on everything: biscuits, rice, chicken, peanut butter and honey toast, plain bread…

I floss every single day. I feel absolutely disgusting if I don’t – like my mouth is just crawling with bits of food and germs and BLECH. I’m already getting grossed out.

I used to never eat avocados/guacamole because when I was little my dad said it was gross and wouldn’t come within ten feet of the stuff…so we never had it, either. Enter college and the little rebel I was, decided to try it and WOW. I learned very quickly that, among (many) other things, he has no clue what he’s talking about. I’d eat an entire avocado plain these days. Yum.

In my junior/senior year of college (they were both one in the same) I decided to run cross country to be in shape for basketball season. I was tired of walking into the gym on day one only to be murdered by my coach, thank you out of shape, not enough stamina. Why I waited until the last year I ever played basketball I have no idea…but this is where my love/hate/love relationship with running started and has continued since.

(Sidebar: Tim and I are going to try our first run together with Kellan this weekend. Squeeeeeee!!!!! Wish us luck!!!!!)

I want to come up with another name for my blog…but I have no idea what to call it…

The first time Tim and I went to Hawai’i, I learned that you’ve never had fish or fruit until you’ve had it on Hawai’i. The second trip only further confirmed this. Also? I have relatives in Hawai’i that I’ve never met. I’m pretty sure they live on Maui…

My travel bucket list includes places like New Zealand (earthquakes and all), more of Europe besides London and Paris (including the Swiss Alps), Cape Town, South Africa and the Seychelles (or somewhere thereabouts). I’d also like to see Washington and Oregon…and California. And Tim says I need to go to New Hampshire during the fall to see the fruity pebbles (aka the mountains with the trees in their autumn glory). Guess we need to jump on that…

I’ve wanted to live “out West” since forever…I know for sure since at least high school. I had this fascination of living somewhere like Washington or Oregon…or Colorado. And funny enough…here we are. I’m not a huge fan of the South and the heat + humidity. The longer we’re in Colorado the more I know I prefer cold to hot and a harsher winter versus a blistering summer.

Before I was mature enough to admit it, I never wanted to be caught dead dating anyone who was shorter than me (I’m 5’10). Then I went and married someone who is 5’9………so there’s that.

I suck at keeping plants alive, especially of the bearing fruit variety. I planted grapes and blueberries last year, neglected the hell out of them and somehow, magically, they came back this year. This miracle has nothing to do with my nurturing, I can assure you. I failed at growing a chia garden a few years ago, if that tells you anything.

I started the draft of this post on February 11, 2012.

I have no idea as to why it was never finished….(read: sarcasm) (read again: baby born seven days later)

Tim and I (mostly Tim) (but I also really like taking pictures) (hello 365 sunrise project) would love to be able to take pictures for the rest of our lives and be paid for it. Here is one of my recent favorites…my hands, Kellan’s feet…Tim’s picture.

8 Responses to “random fyi about yours truly”


  1. 1 jobo June 7, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I love these random bits! And LOVE that pic at the end, that is absolutely a blow-up-put-on-your-wall-forever picture! I CANNOT park in a garage either! SO afraid of hitting something that I just avoid it at all costs 😉

  2. 2 Shannon June 7, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    I love random bits. I have the floss OCD too. You HAVE to go to NH. I think you and I have had that convo before though. It is amazing. New blog name….that is a tough one. I still love booshy though:)

  3. 3 mm June 7, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    Your avocado comment made me laugh because JUST before reading this, I was contemplating how I bought a Costco-sized bag of avocados last week, and ate my last one today at lunch (cue sad face). I never ate them before I met my husband and now I crave them all the time! SO DELICIOUS!!

    I also love honey on pretty much everything – but I draw the line at eating it by the spoonful like my husband does. Also? We had houseguests recently who enrolled us in a “honey of the month” club as a thank you gift. We were ecstatic!

    OH, and fish in Alaska is way better than Hawai’i (but they beat us on pineapple for sure). 😉

    Lastly (and I promise this one isn’t about food) – good luck on your run with Kellan!!

  4. 5 http://lifestartsnow.wordpress.com June 8, 2012 at 11:53 am

    new zealand and oregon and washington state? take me with you!!! and europe? well, i can hit you up with infos on germany (hey, that would make your granny proud!) and basically anything that’s in western europe and istanbul.

  5. 6 Amanda Perry (@amandamaryperry) June 8, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    I always wear hairbands on my wrist too. I look at pics though and think it looks stupid bc I always have then on even if I’m dressed up. Classy?

  6. 8 littlemissobsessivesanatomy June 8, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    beautiful picture..so pretty…love it


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


