friday photo – ouch (photo tmi)

The before:

20120511-151525.jpg

The after:

20120511-151835.jpg

They really shouldn’t have left it all out like that….just sayin.

And yes, that giant shot went right into all areas of the perineum and hurt like a SOB. The OB was all, “it’s going to hurt like a bear for a minute…try not to tense up.”

Ummm….riiiiight. Sure. No problem………

I really don’t have anything more to say other than now I remember why a day after Kellan was born I said having another child was insane.

The local has worn off and Tylenol is doing nothing for the pain.

I’ve already got an SOS call into the OB.

Also of note: apparently if you’re super swollen post birth and need to be stitched up, it’s like sewing pudding. The OB’s words, not mine.

6 Responses to “friday photo – ouch (photo tmi)”


  1. 1 Cindy May 11, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    UGH!!! I can’t even imagine! You are paying double- unfair! Feel better soon!

  2. 2 Shannon May 11, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    I can’t believe they don’t even clean that up! Odd! I hope this is the worst of it and it is all up hill from here!!

  3. 3 Paula May 12, 2012 at 7:54 am

    Ouch. The things we put our vajayjay through.

  4. 4 jobo May 12, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    OMG. I am so sorry!! I am almost feeling the pain all the way from here. ouchhhhh. XOXO

  5. 5 Jess Sutera May 12, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    omgggg. I am SO sorry. Owwww. 😦

  6. 6 thoughtsappear May 14, 2012 at 7:02 am

    Owwww…I’m tensing up just reading about it.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

your favorites (I didn’t pick ’em)

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


