fri…yay!

I’m not even sure what to call Fridays anymore.

WHEW comes to mind. Two whole days with two parents in the house!!

This week has been crazy. Ca-ray-zy.

Kellan and I had play date on Tuesday with a mom I met at the play group last week. Her daughter is nine months old, though, and Kellan slept the whole time, so…..that was that. We just chatted it up for about an hour. Play date número dos is this coming Monday…at our house (instead of hers). I have some baby proofing to do. Her nine month old is walking. Walking!

(I don’t remember Monday. I have four day memory capabilities only. Apparently.)

Wednesday Kellan and Tim had their first stay-at-home-alone-without-mommy experience while I went to the dermatologist. I was (not) blessed with lots of moles, so I go twice a year to make sure nothing looks funky. This time, only two samples were taken. Yay.

When I got home, a huge truck thing was mostly blocking our driveway. A house is being built right across the street from us and the worker people don’t seem to care that others actually live here.

Long story short, Tim went out and asked them to move their truck and they are all mostly no habla inglés. Nothing against anyone, it’s just the truth.

Anyhow, they got super mad at him and claimed Tim called them a “Mexican bean.”

Tim was all, “Uhhhh….huh? A what? What does that even mean?”

I assure you, if Tim wanted to say something inappropriate and derogatory, it wouldn’t have been that. But he didn’t say anything like that. And funny enough, the contractor with the irate dudes get product from Tim’s plant.

I think we all know who received a phone call that day.

Also, anyone? Mexican bean? Does that mean something?

Thursday Kellan and I went to visit daddy at work…or a hotel near work since he had a training thing that day with a bunch of other work people. I was nervous, hoping Kellan wouldn’t have a meltdown. We got there about ten minutes early and Tim came out to tell me they weren’t finished, yet. I looked at him like, “You said come ten minutes. Early. He’s going to meltdown in a hotel lobby and I’m snot prepared for that yet and what am I supposed to do now?!”

In the end, there were no meltdowns. Kellan was an adorable, happy baby for everyone.

Yay! Reputation still intact!

Finally, in other TMI news, I think I have to take a poo today.

We all know how very, very sad this makes me.

The good news is that I have an appointment on Monday with another OB. Funny enough, I had a dream last night that I was arguing with the office manager at other place, trying to get a refund because they messed up my hoo-ha.

Then again, I also had a dream that I was abducted by aliens (for serious). Freaked me right the hell out. I woke up wanting to run to get Tim from the guest bedroom all, “Check mr for markings! Check me for markings!…..I’m still speaking English, right?! Hold me….”

Happy Fri-yay!

6 Responses to “fri…yay!”


  1. 1 Amanda May 4, 2012 at 9:21 am

    Well the only comment I have is, when I was pregnant with #2 we called him a Mexican Jumping Bean because he was the most active baby ever. Good luck with your new OB, if they can’t help you might want to see a proctologist that is their special area.

  2. 2 livinginhebel May 4, 2012 at 9:43 am

    I’m not exactly sure about what Mexican Bean might mean, but living on the West Coast, I know it’s derogatory. I think it has something to do with the idea that Mexicans eat a lot of beans and so its become a stereotype and used by others… I just know it’s better not to call a Mexican that. (Or to call other Hispanics Mexicans, & vice a versa.)

  3. 3 Jeanette Lawrence Ghioto May 4, 2012 at 10:06 am

    Know nada about Mexicans but I do know about hoo-has and I cannot believe they did not give you an episiotomy – maybe they don’t do those any more – but it is easier to heal from a cut than a tear –

  4. 5 maureen May 4, 2012 at 11:06 am

    Maybe they meant Beaner? I think that’s a derogatory term against Mexicans, because of the assumption that they were all at one time a ‘bean-picker’ in a field somewhere in Mexico. Something like that.

  5. 6 Shannon May 4, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    I’m not sure on the Meican Bean thing either but Hardscape has nothing but Mexicans on his crew so I’ll ask him. Also, I thought about you during my poo and sent good thoughts your way. Because that is what friends do. Happy Friday!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


