friday photo

Another week down! I can’t believe we’re going to hit double digits this Sunday – ten weeks!!

Kellan has yet to sleep In his crib. He still sleeps with me in bed.

I know. I’m probably more of a crunchy granola mom than most. I need my sleep, though and this is how I get it.

I’ve started putting Kellan in his crib during the day, though, with his stuffed animals (his “friends”) so he gets used to it and comfortable in the room. I don’t want to just toss him in there one night and he wakes up terrified.

(also know that, yes, I’d take the animals out of the crib when he sleeps)
20120426-081600.jpg

This was our play group outfit. I’ll have you know that we have a few different outfits with bugs on them and Kellan has pooped or peed on each and every one EVERY time he’s worn them. This one didn’t escape, either, as we had an explosion on the way home that rocketed all the way through his diaper, outfit and into the depths of his car seat.

Diaper explosion FTW!

20120426-081926.jpg

I love going on walks with Kellan in the morning. I don’t always make it out, but when I do, this is one of my favorite routes.

20120426-082158.jpg

Happy Friday, friends! I’m off to the OB today, again, for a follow up appointment since my “tear” still hasn’t completely healed.

I’m totally planning a recovery post…just so you’re all aware of what exactly I’ve been dealing with.

8 Responses to “friday photo”


  1. 1 lovedyoumore@hotmail.com April 27, 2012 at 8:15 am

    He is starting to fill out some. Just so stinking cute. As much as he looks just like Tim I think I’m starting to see some of you in him:) Have a good weekend!!

  2. 2 welcometothemotherhood April 27, 2012 at 9:04 am

    That sleeping picture is adorable!!! The poop explosions continue for awhile. Always have a spare outfit or two on hand!!

    Your walking route is gorgeous! Great pictures and Happy Friday.

  3. 3 jobo April 27, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Girl, you seriously have the cutest son ever. I can’t even stand it. XOXO

  4. 4 Arielle April 27, 2012 at 10:17 am

    So cute!

    And in the first picture, Kellan seems to say “You guys Really live up there? Is it comfortable? Can I try?!” 😉

  5. 5 http://lifestartsnow.wordpress.com April 27, 2012 at 11:57 am

    ask your hubby (or your mother-in-love) if tim had the same ass-plosions and what else you can expect. maybe it’s not just the looks he passed on to kellan… 😉

    CO is so beautiful, i really need to make it out there! you are so lucky that you have these beautiful areas to walk through

  6. 6 littlemissobsessivesanatomy April 27, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    OMG that pic in crib..kellan lookin at his stuff toys… priceless.. so beautiful . 🙂 loved it..
    hope your trip to OB goes well

  7. 7 linzster April 27, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Adorable!! And I hear ya on the poop-outs! Also…I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog, so I wanted to let you know that I awarded you the Versatile Blogger Award! You can check out the award and the details in my most recent blog post. Congratulations! (http://themilktree.wordpress.com)

  8. 8 bevchen May 10, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Awww, he looks so tiny in the crib!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


