friday photo

So, I got super sick yesterday.

It came out of nowhere.

I woke up feeling normal and then…I started feeling sicky. I texted Tim around 9am all, “I’m not feeling well.”

A few hours later I texted him again all, “I’m sorry…you have to come home. Something is not right.”

“not right” was a 101.6 fever, chills, body aches, headache, stomach pains, bowel issues…etc. It was almost like I had the flu, even though I got a flu shot this year. My first EVER.

It was also the first time I had ever insisted Tim leave work.

He did…though I felt bad asking him to do so. I knew I had no choice, though, since I almost passed out while changing Kellan’s diaper.

Anyhow, once Tim made it home, Tylenol and sleep became my only concern, besides feeding Kellan. Tim was on baby duty all afternoon and evening. By 7:00, I was feeling a bit better and took over the baby duties so Tim could get some sleep.

I woke up this morning (I mean…I woke up multiple times during the night, too) feeling much, much better. Still not 100% but greatly improved. Greatly improved and 3.5 pounds lighter. I’m severely dehydrated. Breastfeeding and not eating yesterday probably didn’t help, either.

***I never get sick. Like, ever. I think I’ve had a fever three times, including this time, in the seven years Tim and I have been together***

I think my body was just run down and worn out.

Anyhow, pictures!! I just jumped on the instagram/frametastic boat…and I’ve been having way too much fun, as you’ll see below.

(I’m jbold23 on instagram, if you want to follow my picture creation prowess)

20120406-100240.jpg

20120406-100401.jpg

20120406-100435.jpg

Happy Easter Weekend (if you celebrate)!

We have zero plans for Easter. Zero.

5 Responses to “friday photo”


  1. 1 jobo April 6, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Wow, glad you are feeling better! And Tim to the rescue! LOVE the pictures!!!

  2. 2 the speech monster April 6, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    precious photos!!! getting sick while caring for a littlie is no fun at all. i had stomach flu when my little one was about 8 weeks and was bed ridden for about 2 days. it was horrible plus i was paranoid about my milk supply. ugh. what to do, just gotta rest. don’t underestimate the power of a good rest!

    anyhow, glad you’re better! 🙂

  3. 3 littlemissobsessivesanatomy April 6, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    hope you get super well soon…like 100%… 🙂
    i love love #5 pic …the pic with the hands…

  4. 4 lifeandothermisadventures April 7, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    Those photos are amazing! What a cutie!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


