do you know me, now?

***WARNING***

This has absolutely nothing to do with babies

*******

I was mostly quiet as a kid…all the way through college, really. A few people knew *me* – the non-reserved Jessica.

And I mean v-e-r-y few.

I can probably name them on one hand.

Funny thing about that?

They only knew me for part of my life. Like, knew me, knew me.

I suppose you could say I’m mostly introverted.

People wear. me. out.

Crowds, long parties, situations where I have to entertain lots of people for an extended period of time, airports, busy places…

Maybe that’s part of my personality. I let a few people in and then once I reach capacity (ie: it becomes too crowded), I stop.

Friend capacity reached.

And then?

I started blogging.

And people started reading it.

Some of people?

I knew them…in grade school…in high school…in college.

Granted, I really have no idea who reads my blog unless they comment. And I’m cool with the non-commenters. *I’m* a non-commenter sometimes.

Or a lot of the time. Especially recently.

Anyway, that’s not the point.

Point is…all of you – yes, I’m talking to you – read my blog where I am extremely candid and share…probably too much…about my vaj.

For those of you who have never met me in real life, my vaj is just another piece of the Internet.

For those who knew me….at some point?

TMI.

Except, it’s probably just TMI to you, since I figure if it happened on the Internet, it never really happened at all.

(read: sarcasm)

It’s interesting, knowing people from my past read about my life now…basically with a front row seat, able to see what happens day to day, what my life is like now, the places we go and the types of things we do.

And by “people” I mean everyone from old best friends, regular friends, ‘hi, how are you?’ friends, acquaintances, teachers, coaches, family members, former teammates, ex-boyfriends ( yikes, right?) (look what you could have had) and past coworkers.

I mean, I think I’ve run the gamut on types of relationships, mostly through Facebook…probably. I’m guessing, here. I’m throwing poo at a wall and waiting to see what sticks.

What I’m saying is that I really have no idea at all.

Anyhow, the real question is…am I who you thought I was back when you knew me? Back when it was 100% feasible for you to bump into me in a hallway or classroom or basketball court?

Or am I way awesomer?

PS: BABIES!!

20120327-181223.jpg

Thank you, Debbie, for the ridiculously adorable hat!

7 Responses to “do you know me, now?”


  1. 1 jobo March 28, 2012 at 9:49 am

    You are more than way awesomer. You are the awesomEST!

  2. 2 Shannon March 28, 2012 at 11:33 am

    You are exactly how I knew you in middle school. Wait, that wasn’t you? You are exactly how I have known you in the blog world for the past couple of years. Funny thing, I can be introverted too. I hit a max on people and just need to do my own thing.
    When you posted a video the other day I was shocked to hear your voice, nothing like what I thought?!I do that with everyone from the blog world. I think because your voice is in my head. Obviously.
    Also, I don’t think any of my comment made any sense. Look- cute baby!!

  3. 3 http://lifestartsnow.wordpress.com March 28, 2012 at 11:47 am

    i WISH i’d known you in school. saw a bball picture of yours somewhere on facebook and thought “dang….we actually could have been in one school, even one class! me, the midget, you, that tall girl!”

    instead we grew up on different continents, never met and still i know things about your vjj that i’m sure you never thought you would share with anyone 😉

  4. 4 juliaisgettingherlifeback March 28, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    I always thought you were awesome… and I still think you’re awesome! And I’m grateful to feel like I know you more now! Even though it seems one sided…. so that kind of sucks… but it is cool to have communication with you that I wouldn’t otherwise have if you didn’t blog. Like even if you still lived in this state I probably would talk to you a lot less than I do now. Sucks. So it’s awesome that you blog! and that you’re honest! and that you share so much! and that you’re so inspiring that I am testing the waters to open up too!! and who knows… maybe one day my vaj will reach yours’ level of fame! hahahahaha

    Love you lady!

    ps. we will read whether you blog about your cutey baby, or vaj, or Tim, or work, or life, or naps, or cheese, or countertops, or snow, or……. you get it.

  5. 5 Papa Guy March 28, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    I remember your “Mole” removal, but that wasn’t too awfully long ago. You used to write about your therapy, that was fun. Personally I can’t remember where I picked up reading you. Frankly, you were therapy for me and my newly lost career. I thank you for that.
    Your one of my nightly reads kiddo. Your “v_g” will come back to normal, one day, but as I said awhile back, Your life has changed completely for at least 18-20 years. Then the empty nest thing will start and you and Tim, IF you make it that long, will have your lives back.
    One comment on that though, This gettin old shit ain’t for sissies…

  6. 6 Sam April 9, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    I’ve never known you other than by indirectly via the blog, but I could have written all that stuff about the introverted thing – the number of people I’m truly relaxed and uninhibited around is very few. I was even surprised a little myself when I started a blog, but of course there is the blog me and the real me. I occasionally wonder what it would be like if the real us’es in terms of me and regular readers/commenters I’ve never met were to meet, if it would be supremely awkward or awesome because everyone has already shared little insights into how they work. Real me has been too busy in the last couple of weeks to let blog me say anything though :).

    AS for the TMI, nah. Some stuff just is 🙂

    • 7 Jessica April 15, 2012 at 2:32 am

      I’ve wondered the same thing…and it’s funny you’re kind of like me (or I’m like you)…it’s like we both understand where we’re coming from…if that makes any sense…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


