still amazed…

That this perfect little person grew in my belly.

I mean…his intricate little ears and ten tiny fingers and toes and his little yawn that is so ridiculously adorable. I won’t even start on baby sneezes…it’s disgusting, really, how long I can go on…and on…and ON.

Nine months and out pops perfect little Kellan.

It’s incredible, really. I guess that’s why it’s called a miracle and I guess that’s why you form an instant bond.

How could you not immediately love someone who is, literally, half of you?

The stretches Kellan does when he wakes up mimic what he did in the womb. I see them and am like, “Ohhhh….so THAT’S what your feet were doing in my ribs! It makes so much sense, now!”

Life is slowly getting into the *new normal.* Tim’s parents are here until Saturday so I won’t really be on my own until next week…but Tim went back to work today for the first time after Kellan’s two week check up this morning.

Kellan is doing great. He’s almost gained back his birth weight…we’re two ounces off the mark. I’d like to think he’s way past it, however, based on how often he eats. He’s in the 25th percentile for weight, 75th for height and 90+ for head size. The weight-height discrepancy has left him with skinny stick arms and legs and the head size…well…make of that what you will.

Anyhow, Tim, on the other hand, had a hard time getting himself out the door to go to work. I really can’t blame him. I don’t think I could do it.

We need to become independently wealthy…somehow. We’re taking donations towards the cause.

Now…because I can…and because I’m sure you’re tired of my ramblings from the boob (aka posting while nursing):

Kellan’s first walk

20120305-143204.jpg

The Superman stretch

20120305-143336.jpg

11 Responses to “still amazed…”


  1. 1 Amy March 5, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    So cute! YAY! I am so ready for my own perfect little man to be born, too! I would contribute towards your independent wealth fund, but since both the architect AND I will have to work after the baby’s born, I think I’ll sock my $$ into my own independent wealth fund instead. Sorry!

    πŸ™‚

  2. 2 JessSutera March 5, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    OMG love the superman stretch! he is so freakin’ cute and PERFECT!!

  3. 3 Cindy Suzette Fausel March 5, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    He is the sweetest one Jesus has ever put a breath in. Wish you were still here in Ga. so I could pop in and smell his little head and take in alll that yummy baby smell. Kiss him for me and the four legged ones too.

  4. 4 Whitney March 5, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Look at that expression – you can already tell he’s smart and funny!

  5. 5 jobo March 5, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    he is seriously perfect. Not even exaggerating. Seriously!!!

  6. 6 argonzalez312 March 5, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    Absolutely adorable. I think we all spend the first month amazed that not that long ago this baby was in our bodies. Even as I await #3 I admit the amazement never ends. Especially as they get bigger and suddenly wearing the same size shoes as you!!!

  7. 7 Brit March 5, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    Such a beautiful little man! Whenever I change little boy’s diapers I always put a small cloth or even a wipe over thier mini manhoods to shield myself from the pee. Sometimes the blast of cold air hitting them when you open the diaper causes a gyser baby. Always aim him down within the diaper too or you’ll have a surprise leak up the front of his cutest outfits!

    Enjoy mama. He’s absolutely perfect and I don’t say that very often. =)

    • 8 Jessica March 5, 2012 at 9:36 pm

      Thank you all for the comments and kind words! I’m sorry I’ve been really bad at responding but know I read them all and they make me smile inside and out!

  8. 10 Txtingmrdarcy March 6, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Have you decided who he looks like yet? The last two pics say Tim to me, but I could be way off. πŸ˜‰


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


