bullet point friday

It’s bullet point Friday. It’s about all I have the energy/time/whatever for.

As much as I need a break sometimes, it feels strange when Kellan isn’t near me. When I say “near me” I mean within touching distance. I guess it’s because he’s been that close to me for nine months…

We did the grandparent switch-off yesterday. We have ten more days of help before we’re on our own.

The switch-off resulted in Kellan and me alone for…well, from 10am to close to 4pm. And he had A DAY yesterday. Let’s just say I’m still exhausted from the back to back to back to back mini meltdowns.

Why am I SO tired? All I want to do is sleep. And drink water. It’s like my thirst is never quenched.

Kellan is an expert at making a giant assplosion right after we finish changing him. And he’s not a fan of diaper changes at all.

Along the lines of diapers, Kellan has also managed to give Tim multiple golden showers. Luckily I’ve only been hit once…so far.

And along the lines of assplosions, there is no doubt when Kellan has had one. OMG. How on Earth can his tiny cheeks flap so violently?! The volume and projection of his poo defies all kinds of physical laws, I’m pretty certain.

The record for outfit changes in one day stands at three. As of yesterday we only had four outfits that fit him. Then Tim realized the gravity of the clothing situation and went out and bought more.

I think total diaper changes in a day is 12. Those 3am changes get a bit fuzzy.

We had a milestone Leap Day. Kellan lost his umbilical cord stump. He’s growing up so fast already!!

And because we’re at the end of our nursing session, a Kellan picture fix: The Comb Over

20120302-134926.jpg

15 Responses to “bullet point friday”


  1. 1 meanliving March 2, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    Oh my goodness. Oh my goodness.

  2. 2 Amanda Perry @ Sistas of Strength March 2, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    HAHAHA…to cute. Don’t worry…the diaper changes become much less..and the poo gets harder and easier to clean up. πŸ™‚ Plus, they stop peeing on you. At least most of the time.

  3. 3 Shannon March 2, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    Oh my God he looks like TIm in that picture. And one can NEVER have enough sleepers and onsies. Never. Oh the poop is amazing. So. Much. I don’t miss that:)

  4. 4 Joann March 2, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    Love his forehead wrinkles!!! So CUTE!!

  5. 5 http://lifestartsnow.wordpress.com March 2, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    oh he is so cute! and he looks like the perfect mix of you and tim!

  6. 6 Brett Minor March 2, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    It actually does get easier. You have to find your groove and the first few weeks are the hardest…until they start driving.

  7. 7 Zannah March 2, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    That combover is hiLARious. Keep that picture where you can find it – you’ll need it to embarrass him when he’s a teenager. And when he gets married.

  8. 8 Mrs Loquacious March 3, 2012 at 2:18 am

    Super adorable pic! I hear you on clothing changes and dirty diapers; until now I had no idea little girls could also projectile poo and stealth pee, right after the diaper’s off and before the next diaper can be put on. The coos and cuddles make all the gross stuff worthwhile … I think. πŸ˜‰

  9. 11 maureen March 3, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    At first, I was like, what is with his hair sticking up on the side like that? And then I realized it was a tree in the background. I’m smart.

  10. 13 jobo March 3, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    aww his hair is so cuuuuute!

  11. 14 Amber March 3, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Oh my goodness….I remember those days. Why is it that no one ever tells you about explosive poo…it can be brutal! One middle of the night diaper change when Joslyn was two weeks old resulted in poop flying through the air and hitting the floor…somehow, I managed to escape. πŸ™‚ My husband also made a run out to get more newborn size outfits after we realized we were going through them so quickly in a day. And the thirst, I remember having my husband actually give me drinks of water while I was nursing and had my hanfds full. I quickly learned to always have a glass nearby. Your little guy is so cute. Treasure these moments…well, can’t say that I always treasured every moment but I sure do look back now and get a good laugh out of the explosive poo and I miss the days when she was so tiny but I thought my arms would break from holding her any longer and now she’s 19 pounds and I lug her around like it’s nothing. πŸ˜‰ Just last night I was looking at her legs propped up on mine when we were laying in the bed nursing and I was thinking how did those legs that were once so tiny get so big so fast. Enjoy this time and take advantage of all that help! πŸ™‚


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


