*bump update* the one month to go edition

So…wow.

We’ve made it…this far.

Today, I am exactly one month away from my due date.

ONE MONTH!

I’m not entirely sure if I would consider myself “miserable” at this point or not. I don’t have any swelling or a baby sitting on my sciatic nerve or sore joints or weird pains. I mean, the belly gets in the way, sure. It’s super huge and I’ve resorted to lugging myself around, having to lean back, lift both my legs up in the air and then project myself forward to get off the couch but…generally speaking, I’m mostly mobile.

Sleep is a thing of the past. I’ve kind of accepted walking around like a zombie, especially if I don’t get a nap in during the day. It doesn’t help when I have mornings like today when I was awake  from 1 to 3 for no apparent reason other than I was wide awake and uncomfortable.

I also forget everything.

I mean e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g.

Perfect example: when Tim was making breakfast yesterday morning (he makes us breakfast on the weekends, usually on Sunday), we found out that we had run out of baking powder. I do a majority of the grocery shopping and 100% of the “list” for what groceries we need to buy, yet I had no memory of running out of baking powder.

He took the can out of the pantry all, “Why was this even IN HERE?”

I have no idea?

And then?

As I was helping clean up I absent-mindedly put the completely empty can of baking powder back into the pantry.

Pregnancy brain is real, y’all.

The thing I’m struggling the most with is exercise. I’ve been really tired and wanting to nap instead of workout…even though I usually feel better if I manage about an hour of some kind of activity. I managed to pull out a workout on Thursday last week and then Tim and I went for a 4.3 mile walk on Saturday and a 3 mile walk on Sunday. It was a far cry from my goal of five days a week but it was better than nothing, I suppose.

Tim was also keen to point out that out 7.3 miles we managed in two days we used to eat up in a single run.

Thanks, honey.

Three miles with this belly  is a workout at this point, thanks to the pressure I feel in my pelvis with every step, not to mention that I have to pee the entire time, even if I went right before we left.

Oh, and a sore vajayjay afterwards. Lest we forget that fun side effect.

I’m really looking forward to being able to roll over in bed without having to wake up in order to remember to keep my knees pinned together. If I forget, I shoot up in excruciating pain. The pelvis…the vajayjay…ouchie. Me no likey.

I have random Braxton Hicks contractions every day. Sometimes I have a hard time differentiating between them and the sprout moving around. He’s so big now that when he moves his entire body my stomach gets hard, just like with the contraction. None of them (the contractions or the movements) have been painful except the other night when the sprout decided to park an appendage or his butt or something in my ribs on the right side. I couldn’t move or bend or get him to move so I sat there, pressing on whatever body part he was using as a jackknife, and begged him to move all, “Puhlease! This hurts!”

He didn’t listen.

Tim tried putting his hands on him to get him to move after I moaned and complained for half an hour. Usually, the sprout will move for him…and he did for a minute…but then he was right back to trying to break out from the inside. My ribs felt sore and bruised the next day.

Dislike, baby sprout.

Also? I’ve been on a smoothie kick for about a week. I crave them like nobody’s business. I guess I’m missing something…or need more of something…or maybe I just really like smoothies in the middle of January. I have no idea.

Anyhow, the bump!

(My boobs have run into my bump…or vice versa…either way, it’s not pretty)

Apparently, it *looks like* I’ve, well, technically the sprout, dropped, hence the disparity in how the bump looked at 33 weeks and at 35 weeks.

bump 33 weeks 4 days

bump 35 weeks, 3 days

This is a good thing, right??

16 Responses to “*bump update* the one month to go edition”


  1. 1 jobo January 16, 2012 at 11:32 am

    You look so awesome! Seriously! One month! Wow!! And to be even as active as you are now is incredible. Whatever you eke out is way more than 90% would do at this stage! remember that ok? 🙂

  2. 3 lifestartsnow January 16, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    looking good soon to be mommy!!!

  3. 5 rhulth January 16, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    You do look good 🙂 congratulations, a month that’ll go by in no time. How do you feel?

  4. 7 Jenera January 16, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    You definitely dropped and yes it is good. Means he’s getting ready for departure lol. My darlings didn’t drop until the day I actually went it to labor and it almost knocked me to the floor when they got locked ‘n loaded.

    • 8 Jessica January 17, 2012 at 9:00 am

      Ready for departure. I love it!

      I don’t think he’s 100% “in position” and locked n’ loaded yet…I don’t have that “bowling ball” feeling between my legs just yet.

  5. 9 Jen January 16, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    You look great! I’m so jealous that you’re all belly, I just know when I’m pregnant I’ll be huge all over. I’m amazed you’re staying so active, super mama!

    • 10 Jessica January 17, 2012 at 9:01 am

      No! I’m sure you’ll look awesome! Apparently, boys carry all in the belly and girls…well, you gain weight everywhere. At least that’s what I’m told….

  6. 11 Shannon January 17, 2012 at 7:07 am

    You are looking great girl! He’ll be here in no time!!

  7. 13 thoughtsappear January 17, 2012 at 8:17 am

    Only a month left? Wow! I first start reading when you weren’t even showing.

  8. 15 Deb @ WebSavvyMom.com January 17, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    –>You look great! My baby had to be yanked out at almost 42 weeks. Your sprout will come out when he/she’s ready!

    Congrats!
    deb


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


