tmi tuesday. boob edition.

This is probably more than anyone – myself included – wanted to know about pregnancy.

It’s one of those things that happen annnnd we all know it’s coming, except….the first time it does happen?

You’re not really prepared.

There is no preparation possible.

Especially at two in the morning.

I woke up – again – to take my fifteen millionth trip to the bathroom and what do I feel on my shirt?

Wet.

This is about the best paraphrasing I can do with what was going on in my two am brain once I realized that my shirt…was wet:

Why is my shirt wet?

Am I drooling? (apparently this is also a pregnancy side effect)

No…

Why…

Wait…a…second….

OMG.

It’s my boob.

It’s drooling…no…it’s LEAKING.

OMG.

MY BOOB IS LEAKING.

MY BOOB. 

IS LEAKING.

MY SHIRT IS WET AND MY BOOB…LEAKING!

O.M.G.

Seriously. You have no idea how weird I felt knowing there was liquid coming out of my boob. I sat there and stared at the wet spot on my shirt like, “Holy WOW. This is really happening….

I’m still not entirely sure how I feel about it.

I’m part freaking out OMG LEAKING BOOB and part OMG! THIS IS AWESOME!

10 Responses to “tmi tuesday. boob edition.”


  1. 1 Emily December 6, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I experienced that too! And it made me feel SO WEIRD. Mine started the morning I was 24 weeks exactly. It made me really nervous about how comfortable I was going to feel about breastfeeding – turns out totally comfortable and love it 🙂 Don’t worry, it’s different when the baby is actually there, then it feels more natural. I had to wear a bra 24hrs or else I’d leak! Also, a hot bath would make me leak too! hah Pregnancy is the weirdest time, eh?

  2. 2 jobo December 6, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    LOL! that is hilarious. I am certain I would freak out too at that first boob leakage 😉

  3. 3 Beth December 6, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    I didn’t experience this during pregnancy, only post as my milk came in. Pregnancy & baby really hijack your body.

  4. 4 JessSutera December 6, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    Keep the TMI posts coming – I am so clueless about what really happens when pregnant and I think a dose of reality will be the best continued birth control ever hehe (I’m partly kidding…kinda)

  5. 5 Wildology December 6, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Oh man. Reading your blog is like watching my future unfold. Oy vey.

    Love the Furniture!!

  6. 6 KB December 6, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Interesting that leaky boob business started before you gave birth. Those pregnancy hormones sure do make us stop and pay attention, huh?

    As for your frequent night trips to the bathroom…I used to complain about that too until I realized all that middle of the night waking up to pee business is just to get you prepared for all that middle of the night waking up to feed the baby business that occurs post pregnancy… Lol

    KB

  7. 7 Amber December 7, 2011 at 12:57 am

    Funny! That never happened to me before giving birth. If you plan to nurse…just wait until baby decides to pull away and milk is squirting in multiple directions at a high rate of speed. 😉

  8. 8 Angelia Sims December 7, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Holy cow! I don’t mean you…well…er…..lol.

    I did not experience that! How weird! Guess you need to pull out those padded nursing bras early. :-X

  9. 9 thebakerbee December 7, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    1. I, too, had leaky boob syndrome.
    2. It gets worse after your milk comes in. Like WAY WORSE.

  10. 10 Oregon Sunshine December 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    I second thebakerbee. It becomes unawesome and at times embarrassing.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


