*bump update* it finally happened!! also: bangs…

I guess fate had me forgetting my headphones and foregoing an hour on the elliptical to, instead, act a fool on the aerobic step thingy this morning during a cardio circuit class (that I rarely ever attend).

I think I’ve mentioned before that I am zero percent coordinated when it comes to those aerobic step things…my arms and legs don’t seem to want to communicate with each other so I’m usually doing the opposite of whatever the instructor is telling us to do.

It got to the point where, at one point, we were doing something called a “figure eight” (which I still don’t fully understand) and I almost collided with the person in front of me.

She laughed all, “It’s ok……” and then moved her bench five feet forward.

And that probably would have gotten me all hot and bothered…EXCEPT.

At the end of the class, there is this conga line thing where we all have to copy the instructor down a long line of aerobic step things (I ended up behind a person whose coordination skills were worse than mine – how is that even possible?!). It’s slightly humiliating (read above, RE: coordination) and at one point, we were supposed to straddle the steps and jump-hop-squat down the line.

Pregnant chick (me) can’t – and really isn’t supposed to – lift her body off the ground with both feet to jump-hop-squat and then land forcefully back on the ground in any kind of situation.

So pregnant chick improvised and skip-shuffled, instead.

The second time around doing this little dance of mine, the lady behind me (who, it is vitally important to note, I have never seen before or spoken to ever in my entire life) was all, “Yah…I didn’t think you should be doing that…I’m not sure I could catch a baby!”

And then made a cradling motion with her hands behind my rear.

OMG!

SHE KNEW I WAS PREGNANT.

AND NO ONE EVEN TOLD HER!

IT FINALLY HAPPENED!!!!!!

(that must mean I am, indeed, out of Denial and truly with child)

(excuse me while I do my happy dance…….!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

I laughed and was all, I hope a baby doesn’t come yet!” while on the inside I was all, “YOU COULD TELL I WAS PREGNANT!!! YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THIS MEANS!”

So, are you seeing what she saw?

The bump…at 25 weeks and 3 days:

Tim says this particular shirt hides my bump more than some other outfits I have…maybe we’ll have to do a picture with another outfit and this one to see if there is a difference?

I’m hoping I don’t end up with an ass-bump…like the kind that are the same size and proportion to your baby bump…here’s hoping.

Also?

I got something along the lines of bangs over the weekend…whatcha think?!

(This is post-shower, no makeup…so……yah. Yikes)

And I’m totally not trying to be a nudge but…I’m currently losing the Atlanta Track Club sign contest to something about stinky runners.

Something about that just isn’t right.

I hear you can vote once a day until 11/11…and I also hear you can potentially win a $50 gift card just for voting…so, if you have a spare moment, could you go (again) and pretty, pretty, pretty please vote for my sign on Atlanta Track Club’s page (Jessica B) – “Your runners high? It’s probably not coming…”? Puuhhllease?

HERE! VOTE HERE! 

Please?…with sugar and sparkles and everything warm and fuzzy on top?

(You can vote once a day…did I mention that part already?)

19 Responses to “*bump update* it finally happened!! also: bangs…”


  1. 1 PJ November 7, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    Yeah, you clearly look pregnant now. Although if you were wearing a big tee-shirt, it might be questionable.

    Also, I think the bangs look great!

  2. 4 jobo November 7, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    I voted again! Yay for someone saying you are pregnant! LOL! And love the bangs. more pics please.

  3. 6 lifestartsnow November 7, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    i see a bump, i see a bump, i see a bump!!! and i reposted your link to the voting. hope that helps.

    more pictures of the new hair please. one is definitely not enough to really judge!!!

  4. 8 Wildology November 7, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Awesome picture…and the scale removal! What a good hubby!! FYI: your slogan is by far the best!!

  5. 10 Maureen November 7, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Yes, definitely pregnant looking. How about a bangs picture with the hair down? I want to see the whole “ensemble,” if you will.

  6. 11 Angelia Sims November 7, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    Yay! Yay! Yay! I am soooo happy! Yes, you finally have an unmistakable little bit of roundness. Not fair that you look about 4mos along!! HA.

    Congrats,I love your baby bump. He is sooo pretty!

    I tried voting, but it was NOT working with my iPhone. I will try again!

    • 12 Jessica November 8, 2011 at 8:13 am

      I know!!! It’s more than slightly crazy that I’m over 6 months!

      I’m laughing…RE: So pretty. I’m sure he’d appreciate that.

      I don’t think the voting thing works on an iPhone (sad face)…

  7. 13 Angelia Sims November 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    Ha! You are ahead now. And I *do* like the bangs. Woot!

  8. 14 Spot November 7, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    I love the bangs. I totally voted for your sign. And I love the bump. Woohoo! If you really want them to notice the bump, wear a maternity shirt. They emphasize the bump!

    ♥Spot

  9. 16 JessSutera November 7, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I STILL say you are the fittest pregnant mama out there. For real! Your bump is still so small and contained!! Seriously. And I LOVE the bangs!!!

  10. 18 KB November 8, 2011 at 8:18 am

    OMG too funny on the uncoordinated front. We must share that gene, even though you’re a sista from another mista…haha. Back in undergrad, I thought it would be good to join an aerobics class. It was $35 (!) which was a ton of money to a freshman, especially back in the dark ages. So I’m all excited to get fit and drop some of that freshman 15.

    Suffice to say, I had a similar experience and ended up leaving the class early, tail between my legs and all. Sooo humiliating on my end. I actually remember laying on a hill and crying, and me, not so much of a crier.

    So yeah, I’m most definitely feeling ya. I resolved to find other things I was better at. Does make it a challenge when zumba lessons come to your work and

  11. 19 KB November 8, 2011 at 8:22 am

    …. Awwww, somehow sent before I was done… Silly Droid phone.

    Anyway, was saying it’s hard when they have zumba come to your work and you have to act all, “oh no, not me…way to busy to participate. ” Oh well… Such is life!

    KB


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


