it went where?!

Soo……………..yesterday morning, I walked upstairs to the bathroom to do my daily morning “weigh-in” annnd where the scale SHOULD BE was this, instead:

Apparently, my scale went on an extended vacation.

(All expenses paid, courtesy of Tim)

(Mostly related: Doesn’t Tim have awesome handwriting?)

Obviously, Tim decided to take matters into his own hands and from now until March, I will have zero clue as to how much I’ve gained or not gained, which is kind of extremely scary but at the same time?

So. Freeing.

(and I never thought I’d actually say that when it came to the scale, my love to hate you BFF)

It’s like that little mean devil is no longer sitting in my bathroom, taunting me.

It disappeared without my knowledge.

And truthfully?

YAY!

Granted, I may be cursing everything under the clear blue sky come February after gaining who knows how much weight…

OR

I might actually just learn how to live my life sans scale. Wouldn’t THAT be something?

I think so.

And so did about a million people on Facebook:

(Ok, not a million, but I don’t even think that many people liked the fact that I was preggo with the sprout. Just sayin)

Speaking of Facebook…could you go pretty, pretty please go vote for my sign on Atlanta Track Club’s page (Jessica B) – “Your runners high? It’s probably not coming…”? Puuhhllease?

HERE! VOTE HERE!

Remember when I had that awesome week last weekΒ and found out that my sign, “Your runners high? It’s probably not coming…” would be somewhere along the race course during the Atlanta Marathon? Well, it was and now is your time to vote to say that mine is your favorite!

And even if you like another sign better than mine...you really shouldn’t admit that and still vote for me. I mean, WE’VE GOT HISTORY. You just don’t diss someone like that. It’s like you cheering for a school other than your alma mater. Or saying you like someone else’s apple pie better than your grandma’s.

AND NO ONE HAS BETTER PIE THAN GRANDMA.

Happy Friday, friends! Tomorrow is YAY! HAIRCUT! day. Β I added some new hairstyle pictures to Pintrest. If you haven’t weighed in on your favorite…now is the time! And Tim has a hairstyle folder now, too!

It’s a family affair.

Obviously.

25 Responses to “it went where?!”


  1. 1 JessSutera November 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Ok. It’s official. I heart Tim. That is AWESOME!

  2. 3 Amanda Perry @ Sistas of Strength November 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    I told you yesterday, but this is a fantastic thing and you’ve got yourself an awesome hubby. πŸ™‚ It sounds like it was just what you needed!

  3. 5 Amy November 4, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    That is kind of awesome. Did you have any initial anxiety over the missing scale? I think I would.

  4. 7 Joann November 4, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    WHOOO HOOOOO TIM!!!! That is awesomeness!

  5. 9 lifestartsnow November 4, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    just voted πŸ˜‰

    the thing with the hair…i never had bangs and never wanted them until a hairdresser/stylist just took matters in her hands. that was a year ago and since then i am proudly wearing bangs (stalk me on facebook, you’ll see).
    give it a try, you may or may not like it. hair grows back so who cares if its not what you thought it would be like. the long wavy hair looks all the same to me (sorry)…

  6. 11 jobo November 4, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    best decision EVER for your pregnancy and your sanity and perhaps your marriage (totally kidding on the last one)…seriously, you don’t need the scale!!! I will go vote now for your sign πŸ™‚ have a great weekend and can’t wait to see the new ‘do!

  7. 13 Angelia Sims November 5, 2011 at 10:19 am

    That scale is sitting on a beach in Mexico with an umbrella drink! Woo-hoo!

    Going to vote. πŸ™‚

  8. 15 jaimelynne November 6, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Ask my husband what he remembers about my pregnancies and he will tell you about how in my first trimester I had a really great day and at 10:30 PM decided we should go out for ice cream (it was the end of winter) and how I *always* wanted grilled pork chops. He doesn’t remember how much weight I gained because I lost most of it right away. What your wonderful did was ensure you are making memories worth remembering and not stressing over things you can’t control.
    Even though I’m not a runner your sign made me laugh so no matter how funny any of the other signs are you sign got my vote. πŸ™‚

    • 16 Jessica November 6, 2011 at 9:39 am

      JaimeLynn: thank you!!! And you’re right – it’s actually way more fun to focus on pork chops and ice cream runs versus weight. I’m slowly getting that through my head. πŸ™‚

  9. 17 marketingtomilk November 6, 2011 at 10:37 am

    Just stay out of boots, gyms or any other place it is possible to pay to be weighed.

    M2M

  10. 19 Amy November 6, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    Dear Tim,
    THANK YOU.
    You rock my face off.
    Amy – Hamlet’s Mistress

  11. 21 thebakerbee November 7, 2011 at 8:31 am

    Fretting about your weight while preggo = totally not productive baby growing. GO TIM!!

    Also, voted. Your sign’s my favorite, for reals.


  1. 1 double digits « booshy Trackback on November 11, 2011 at 8:15 am
  2. 2 juju request « booshy Trackback on November 16, 2011 at 12:00 pm
  3. 3 Bumpday – 20 Weeks – Gazelles On Crack Trackback on November 16, 2011 at 12:57 pm

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


