guess whhhaaat???….

No, really, guess!

Hint: it has something to do with the pink elephants.

Ok…FINE.

(You’re no fun…)

(Even though I, technically, didn’t give you a chance)

(I think it’s my lack of patience that’s really the issue, here)

Anywhoha…guess who got a phone call yesterday about the pink elephants?

ME.

And do you know what the pink elephants nurse said?

I PASSED MY GLUCOSE TOLERANCE TORTURE TEST!!

YAY!

No three hour glucose test for me! No gestational diabetes! No low carbish type diet (because OMG. You all know how THAT kind of diet ends up…and it isn’t pretty…aka The Binge)!

It’s like every day I’m thismuch closer to having a totally textbook pregnancy. Honestly, I really couldn’t have asked for an easier first trip down pregnancy lane.

(Hopefully I didn’t just jinx myself)

I feel like I should go out and celebrate the fact that my pancreas is still doing its job by eating a giant piece of cake. Except, that probably wouldn’t feel very celebratory to my pancreas and a giant piece of cake doesn’t even sound appetizing to me at the moment.

C’est la vie

I’m trying to convince myself to go to the gym while the rest of me really just wants to go back to sleep.

Obviously, I have no idea what is going on with my body…but my suspicions are beginning to believe that whenever the sprout is going through a growth spurt, I become super tired for a few days. He’s growing and taking stealing more of my energy…the energy I need to exercise…

Also? The little sprout is getting ridiculously strong. Last night, I was apparently laying in a position that didn’t suit his acrobatic skills practice and he legit kicked me so hard I jumped.

Nice.

I have no idea how to classify an “active” baby in utero, but this child moves around ALL. THE. TIME. In the beginning, when he first started moving around, I would get super excited when I felt a tiny little punch or kick.

Now?

I stop what I’m doing if he’s NOT moving.

I have no idea when I’m supposed to start the “kick counts” to make sure he’s moving around enough, but I’m pretty sure that the sprout will be going for an all time record. He’s made from two people who see competition as a way of life, so it’s only natural he’d follow suit.

(and I know close to zero about kick counts and when to start them, other than once they start, I should do them daily, just like kegals)

Oh! Totally random and completely unrelated to anything about the sprout but this weekend?

(This is just where my brain goes, people. There is no method to the madness)

HAIRCUT!

DOUBLE YAY!

I’m not sure how I want it cut, yet. All I know is that it is super long and desperately needs some TLC. I put together a folder on Pintrest with “potential” styles – which one do you like?

(the short one is out. Tim was all, “I can’t do you with short hair”….though I think he meant he couldn’t “see” me with shorter hair…….)

And on that note, since whatever it is I’ve been saying is completely random and meandering, which I’m sure is beyond boring to suffer through read, I’m off to continue to try and convince myself that the gym is a good idea…OMG. SO. TIRED!

PS: I can’t wait to show you my new “bump” picture! I think I’m actually making progress! Or the sprout is making progress…one of those.

26 Responses to “guess whhhaaat???….”


  1. 1 jobo November 3, 2011 at 8:36 am

    Okay, TAKE a rest day dear!! Seriously. Ok, I won’t scold anymore 😉
    YAY for passing the test, not that I am surprised.
    And I LOVE haircuts. I like the first and last pics best, the sorta longish side swept bang look. That would look awesome on you!

  2. 3 Zannah November 3, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Congratulations! What is a kick count? (I know nothing about pregnancy.)

    • 4 Jessica November 4, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      Kick count is when you sit quietly for X time and count how many times the baby kicks. Apparently, if it goes below a certain number (that I don’t know), you should try to drink something to get him moving and if THAT doesn’t work, call the doctor….

      As for effort – I have ZERO clue…probably more than I want to put into it.

  3. 5 Zannah November 3, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Oh, the hair. Those are great cuts, but how much effort do they take? There’s a reason my hair is boring, and I don’t even have kids to take up my time.

  4. 6 thewaiting November 3, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Congratulations! And I also feel totally depleted whenever my little friend goes through a growth spurt. Ha! I, of course, was never tired during the first trimester! Anyway, get some rest, and eat some cake 🙂

    • 7 Jessica November 4, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      Do you?! So, it’s kind of normal to feel that way? I mean, you’re right, it isn’t as bad as the first tri…but some days I’m wiped!

      Yum…cake…

  5. 8 Anne November 3, 2011 at 9:17 am

    All of those are great cuts! I’ve been rocking the longer versions for a while ; ). Make sure whatever you pick works WITH your natural hair texture. I have wavy, big, bouncy hair so it is not a problem to maintain these long looks (OTOH I can’t do anything shorter and textured worth a damn). If your hair is naturally straight like it looks in pictures, you might be frustrated trying to keep up some of these looks, especially with a little one running around! Try to find celebs who have your hair type already and see what they do ; ). I could be wrong – maybe your hair is not as straight as I think! Make sure to share the results!

    • 9 Jessica November 4, 2011 at 1:17 pm

      No, I definitely have straighter hair…no waves or anything…I tried to find other styles that looked like my hair…kind of?…because that’s a really good point!

  6. 10 Maureen November 3, 2011 at 9:43 am

    He can’t do you with short hair, huh? Nice : ) Honestly, that’s the one I like best. It’s not really *that* short. But otherwise I like the one on the very bottom right.

  7. 14 marketingtomilk November 3, 2011 at 10:11 am

    he he he, this made me laugh cos aren’t they, technically, the same haircut?

    M2M

  8. 16 Angelia Sims November 3, 2011 at 10:27 am

    I can’t wait to see!!!!!

  9. 18 PJ November 3, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I was totally going to go the childish route and guess “chicken butt.”

    I’m so jealous of people with really long hair. I always try and grow mine out; but, I get impatient and it gets all broken-looking and so I end up getting it cut before it even gets to my armpits. I don’t really have a vote for which (it took me like 5 tries to spell this word) style you should go for.

    • 19 Jessica November 4, 2011 at 1:19 pm

      (And that’s why I love you, chicken butt)

      My hair has been long FOREVER. I look kind of weird with short hair, I think…but it took awhile for it to get long.

  10. 20 Michelle Kreifels November 3, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    I love reading your writing.

    I have long, really long, curly hair and have long layers. I have my, ‘I wish I could have bangs’ moments. I personally like 3,7, & 9. I didn’t think 4 was too short.

    • 21 Jessica November 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

      Thank you! That is really sweet of you to say!!

      I have wanted curly hair…or wavy hair…for forever. Mine is straight as a board. No waves. I guess it is the Japanese in me…

  11. 22 Amanda Perry @ Sistas of Strength November 3, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Working out is awesome, and you’re doing an awesome job. If you’re body is craving rest…that’s okay! Rest without guilt!! 🙂

  12. 24 JaimeLynne November 3, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Whoohoo for textbook and easy pregnancies. Every little easy pregnancy moment should be celebrated. There are enough not pleasant or difficult moments that you should cling to and celebrate the ones that aren’t.

    Yay for super active sprout. As long as he is so active you don’t have to worry about kick counts. I think it is during the third trimester they start to run out of room so are less active. While this initially lead me to freak out, thinking something was wrong, it means they don’t have room to build up the super powerful punch or kick which is totally yay.

  13. 26 KB November 4, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Congrats on the no gestational diabetes. This is awesomely good news!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


