the elusive *bump update*

I’m only a month and a half away from reaching the third and final trimester.

There are only four weeks and a few days…and then?

I’ve made it to the trimester where the baby comes out.

!!?@?$?^?@?!?%?@#?!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!! (there really aren’t enough of these to express my shock)

WHAT?!

*wimper*

There is no way I’ve been carrying around the sprout for that long.

I’m not prepared for the end of the third trimester.

I don’t even think I’m ready to *officially* be a mom.

I’d love to live in the land of Denial, just for a minute, all, THIS JUST ISN’T POSSIBLE.

I STILL DON’T EVEN LOOK *THAT* PREGNANT!

I’m almost convinced I have a super secret hidden compartment somewhere in my body cavity where the sprout hangs out.

Because, really, WHERE IS HE?!

23 weeks, 3 days

This was the last bump update…

21 weeks, 4 days

I know he’s swimming around in there somewhere, thanks to the ever strengthening kicks and punches to my gut, vajayjay and my butt – which is the weirdest sensation EVER, by the way – it feels like someone on the inside is knocking on your poo hole.

I’m not at all a fan.

The sprout knows this.

I’m still in disbelief.

In the grand scheme of 10 months of being knocked up, I’m thisclose to the end of pregnancy.

I’m almost at the last stage.

The sprout is coming…………and there is nothing I can do to stop him.

And I’m still not entirely sure where he’s hiding.

31 Responses to “the elusive *bump update*”


  1. 1 jobo October 24, 2011 at 9:52 am

    Um, you seriously do NOT look pregnant still! That is freaking incredible. You must have a secret compartment. I am convinced!

  2. 3 Maureen October 24, 2011 at 10:07 am

    hmmm… maybe you’re growing a little tom thumb in there. and he’ll come out all miniature. that would be kind of cool. except for that he might get lost.

  3. 5 PJ October 24, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I think you look bigger, though not much. Well, maybe not bigger; but, the bump is more defined. Plus, remember, at this stage he’s only like the size of an ear of corn.

  4. 7 Shannon October 24, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I’m still not seeing it. Just saying. Nothing. Notta. Boobs. I still see the boobs though. Watch him come out 9 pounds:)

  5. 9 A Vapid Blonde October 24, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Kind of looks like you’ve been having a couple of pizza’s and that’s all. Seriously with only a month to go you could be on that show…”I was pregnant and didn’t even know it” Only you know it, so actually you couldn’t be on that show. At. All.

    You look awesome!

  6. 11 Anonymous October 24, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Well for people who live healthy lifestyles, it is known for them to have less weight gain and smaller, more healthy babies. Organic foods do not have all the antibiotics and growth hormones in them that are passes on to the baby. I TOTALLY believe that is the very reason why women are having Giant Babies these days: poor diets, boxed and fast foods, and increased sugar intake. Gross.

    On another note. You look like you could totally be on that show, “I didn’t know I was pregnant” cause you sure don’t look like you are. πŸ™‚

  7. 13 Angelia Sims October 24, 2011 at 11:06 am

    I bet he is going to be a magician.

    He is some kind of something! You look great!

  8. 15 Amy October 24, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    You look great! And I think the 3rd trimester is when you really start growing a lot. Also, what do you mean the baby comes out? ACK! Is that what happens?

    (I have just started to feel my bean move this week; so exciting!)

    • 16 Jessica October 25, 2011 at 8:40 am

      YES. ACK. FREAKING. ACK.

      (let’s talk in parenthesis, because that conversation is WAY more fun. How exciting…feeling your little bean move around! I remember “back in the day” – aka a few weeks ago – when I’d feel the sprout now and then and they were nice, soft little taps. Now it feels like he’s running a three ring circus!)

  9. 17 Wildology October 24, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    Well, apparently I am the only one who looks at the picture and is all “ahh, she looks preggo” NOT FAT! Exciting and terrifying fo’ sho’. Prepare for heartburn…and butt-kicking burn? πŸ™‚

    • 18 PJ October 24, 2011 at 1:21 pm

      You aren’t alone. I see it too.

    • 19 Jessica October 25, 2011 at 8:42 am

      OMG! You’re my new BFF! Because I just feel fat and not preggo…even though when I (try to) bend over, now, my uterus gets in the way all, “Nope…can’t do that!”

      I’m waiting on the heartburn…I guess he has to get bigger, first…and start squishing my stomach more. He squishes it now…but it isn’t *that* bad.

      And PJ: You were already my BFF… πŸ˜‰

  10. 20 Amy October 24, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Don’t you see how much your shirt is pulling up in the front middle as compared to previous picture?

  11. 22 JessSutera October 24, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    You look amazing. Seriously. HOW are you already at the last trimester???? Hot mama alert πŸ˜‰

  12. 24 Morgan (The818) October 24, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Man I do not miss those days!!! I remember the rectum kicks well. I also got some kicks to the diaphragm that would raise the sound of my voice. So freaky, this pregnancy business, huh?

  13. 26 bloggingreluctantly October 24, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    You are so blessed πŸ™‚ I can see a slight increase…ever so slight and you look fabulous! SO jelous!

  14. 28 thebakerbee October 25, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Ok, so while you still don’t really look all that preggo, I can actually see a difference between the last picture and this one. Also, internal butt kicks are AW-FUL.

  15. 29 franzi October 25, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    there is definitely a difference in the bumps! to me you look preggo now (at least in a tight shirt like this) – w00t πŸ™‚

    those boobs…oh my, i want a pair like that. πŸ˜‰

    happy to read that you’re doing so well. it’s scary to think you’re two thirds “done”, where did the time go?


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


