four years. of marriage. it’s a record.

***PSA: if you’re feeling nosey, remember I’ll answer those burning questions next Monday! Just leave a comment here or send me an email***

Guess what today is?!

September 8!

What does that mean??!?

Absolutely nothing, really, unless you happened to be somewhere like this four years ago today:

Happy Anniversary to us!

Four years ago today, Tim and I were saying our vows and eating cake (correction: eating a tiny BITE of cake. I never really got any cake…and I was super sad face about that)

And a day after those vows?

We were here:

Bliss. I would LOVE to be back there right now…I’d do anything to be back…I’m craving a beach like a fat girl craves doughnuts.  Or a pregnant chick craves pickles. Whichever. I just want an ocean.

This was the view from our room…well…it was more like one of those beach cottages…and it was fantabulous.

Oh…I can still hear the waves crashing and taste these fantastic, melt in your mouth macadamia nut cookies, wrapped in a banana leaf, they left on our bed every night. OMG. I’m making the pregnant woman myself drool.

But, before all of this beautifulness actually happened, Tim and I had a few years of courting.  You know. Getting to know you…getting to know alllll about you!

That part.

Let us take a walk down memory lane, shall we?  Why? Because it’s fun and it’s our anniversary and I said so…in a nice way.

how we met

And then? I guess Tim liked what he got to know…because…well…

the engagement, part one

the engagement, part two

Now, here we are.  Four years later and a baby on the way.

I know.

I really have no idea how we got to this place, either.

Yet, here we are…on a new adventure.

Wish us luck. Or skills. Or a miracle.  Whatever you feel is appropriate.

(and I did do a little recap on we’re married! year two with pictures and everything but I failed at year three.  But I’m pretty sure I’m going to blame it on us being in the process of moving to Colorado)

PS: I love you, honey! Happy Anniversary!

16 Responses to “four years. of marriage. it’s a record.”


  1. 1 Amy - Hamlet's Mistress September 8, 2011 at 9:45 am

    Congratulations!!! Happy for you guys and all you’ve done and the future that lies ahead.

  2. 2 JessSutera September 8, 2011 at 9:52 am

    Congrats friend! Four years is amazing. You two are bound for a killer year 4-5 with sprout on the way, I love it! 🙂

  3. 3 thewaiting September 8, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Love the “wedding” sign. I think I could make one of those, too 🙂

    Congratulations on your anniversary and the baby on the way!

  4. 5 Cindy Suzette Fausel September 8, 2011 at 10:20 am

    What a wonderful story!!!!!!!!!!! You two are perfect for each other. Congrats and many many more years of happiness.

  5. 6 We're Jumpin' September 8, 2011 at 11:15 am

    Happy Anniversary! Fabulous post!

  6. 7 PJ September 8, 2011 at 11:24 am

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary!

  7. 8 Txtingmrdarcy September 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Happy Anniversary, you two! You’re the most normal (internet) couple i know (see the previous post), and I can’t wait for you to celebrate your next anniversary with Sprout. 😉

  8. 9 lifestartsnow September 8, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    happy anniversary!!!

  9. 11 Shannon September 8, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    Yay for you two! Happy Anniversary and congrats!

  10. 12 Joann Eyster September 9, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Happy Anniversary! You know, Matthew and I didn’t get any cake either, except that bite. Well, a year later we did. My mother-in-law shipped our cake topper, packed in dry ice, all the way to Germany. The cake was amazing, it had kept incredibly well.

  11. 13 MissCaron September 9, 2011 at 11:54 am

    YAY! Congrats! A lifetime of love to you both!

  12. 14 Jessica September 12, 2011 at 10:05 am

    Thank you ALL for the wonderful anniversary wishes! We’re over halfway to seven years…isn’t that supposed to be the scary one??….

  13. 15 JessSutera September 13, 2011 at 10:57 am

    seven years isn’t scary – it’s right where me and Scott are right now. Gotta say, it’s pretty fab!

  14. 16 jobo September 13, 2011 at 11:28 am

    Congratulations!! 🙂 Loved your engagement posts in particular. I remember reading all of those!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


