“eat me!”

We’re out of bread.  We’re out of a lot of things, actually, since my grocery shopping abilities have been slacking, truth be told.  Anyhow, Tim leaves SUPER early for work on Friday (like, 3-something in the AM), so I pretty much give him a groggy kiss and tell him to be careful before he’s out the door.

Yesterday morning I came downstairs, assuming he’s made his own lunch with the last two pieces of bread and open the pantry to see this:

Is he not the most adorable husband ever?

(the picture is grainy, I know. iPhone camera fail)

I called him after I saw this and MELTED to tell him thank you and all that lovey-dovey jazz and do you know what he says to me?

“I took the left over macaroni and cheese.  I wanted to make sure you had something to eat because I didn’t know if you’d feel up to going to the store.”

Major points to the husband of the pregnant chick for not stealing her food.

And bonus! He’s alllllll mine, ladies…and gentlemen (What? I’m trying not to discriminate, here)

(Why yes, you observant folk, that IS a can of Spaghettios in the background. Blame the baby.)

10 Responses to ““eat me!””


  1. 1 Cara September 3, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    You know you are with someone amazing when they do something as selfless as this. Love it. And I’m glad you made sure to include the gentlemen in the mix for those who cannot have your husband. I was JUST about to tell my boyfriend to get snag him for his own. Man, you are tough.

  2. 4 NySoonerGirl September 3, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    Dude, I don’t have a baby to blame on Spaghettios on. I just straight up like ’em. Especially if you melt some cheddar in there… Ohh, yum!

  3. 6 Daniela September 3, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    One day, I hope to find a husband who’ll treat me like Tim treats you! (Now, if you have any tip or even the slightest idea where to find that man, plase help me!)

    But actually, when I saw your title, “Eat Me”, I thought of a restaurant I saw in Bordeaux the other day, called “Mangez-moi”, which means “Eat me” in French. =)

    PS: Told you I’d be back =D

    • 7 Jessica September 5, 2011 at 7:31 am

      And you’re back! Yay! 🙂

      Um…I found Tim online…if that helps (and I know it doesn’t, much 😉 )

      Thank you for the French lesson! I do want to eventually be fluent in another language!

  4. 8 Angelia Sims September 4, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Tim is smart. He knows how to treat the preggo lady of the house (and live to tell about it). Ha.

    He really is a very thoughtful man. You, the baby, and fur kids are sooo lucky! 🙂


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


