bump progression

I’ve yet to take another bump picture…so that’s on the docket this week, since I’m like 16 weeks…today, actually. Wow! (Happy bump-a-versary to me!).  So, I’ve missed week 15…even though I’m pretty sure that isn’t important.  You’ll see why in just a minute.  Here is the progression so far, 12 weeks to 14 weeks.

I’m not entirely sure there is really much of a difference?  Do you see one?  No, seriously, do you?  I can’t even tell anymore.  I feel like the first picture is more bloat, less baby…and the last one…well, I’ll let you decide because I probably shouldn’t be analyzing my stomach any more.

And bonus points to me for having a different outfit on each time.  You have no idea how big of a deal that is when your waist “thickness” (in other words: circumference/roundness/wideness) has increased to the point where you can only wear a few pairs of shorts that still qualify as *comfortable*  My go-to outfit are dresses.  I have those on ALL THE TIME. Yet, sadly, Tim informed me that dresses aren’t exactly what one would consider appropriate baby bump picture material.

(what a buzzkill, right?!)

Ok, enough on all that.  Here’s “The Bump.”

Almost 12 Weeks

Almost 13 Weeks

14 Weeks

I guess it would help if I stood facing the same direction each time.  Didn’t really think about that…pregnancy picture fail.

19 Responses to “bump progression”


  1. 1 jakennicksmomma August 31, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I was awful and didn’t take many bump photos. If you take the picture with the same background each time it can be easier to see a progression too. Congrats again!

  2. 3 thebakerbee August 31, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Your (albeit fairly nonexistent at this point) bump is super cute. Looking forward to watching it grow!!

  3. 5 mm August 31, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    so I know this post is about the “bump”, but I just had to say that I LOVE the pictures above your fireplace! 🙂 I’m assuming you guys took them yourselves? Did you print them on canvas?

  4. 7 JaimeLynne August 31, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Maybe it is just the different direction of the picture, but I think you have a bigger bump in the first picture (12 weeks) than you do in the last. You look like you lost a lot of weight in your those two weeks. It’s not just the bump, your bones seem to be more prominent in the last picture.

  5. 9 darened August 31, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    It doesn’t really look like your pregnant Jessica. In all three of the images the only “bump” I see is muscle. It does appear as if there is a giant bat trying to crawl out of the fireplace though!

  6. 10 Shannon August 31, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I sat there at work today squinting and blinking funny to see if I could see a difference from pic to pic. Nope. But I sure looked like a dork!

  7. 12 Lisa C. August 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    I love baby belly photos! You’ll be glad you took these later. I was glad I did with my daughter.

  8. 14 Cara August 31, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Your bump at 15 weeks of pregnancy looks like my abs on a good day…if I am lucky 🙂

  9. 16 Shannon Gemmill September 1, 2011 at 7:58 am

    I’m also in my pregnant with first child phase! I’m 27 weeks and I didn’t start showing till the 20th week. Enjoy the days where you can still bend over easily to tie your shoes or shave your legs. It’s getting more difficult for me now!

    • 17 Jessica September 1, 2011 at 8:31 am

      You’re over halfway there!!! And not until the 20th? That’s pretty good! I’ll probably be there, too. I’ve heard the stories about not being able to shave! I told Tim that he’s going to have to help me (and he is THRILLED. Note: sarcasm. 🙂 )

  10. 18 lifestartsnow September 2, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    please face the same direction and take the picture with the same distance 😉 to me it looks like you are getting less belly, lol

  11. 19 SupaCoo September 7, 2011 at 10:02 am

    Same direction, for sure. My bambino DOMINATES my right side – I even have more stretch marks on the right side!

    BTW in regards to cravings: I used to eat jars of pickles, like – for a snack. Last 9 months? No pickles. Guess baby doesn’t like them…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


