pictures! yay! and something forthcoming.

In lieu of all the photo contest craziness going on…well, I’m just going to let the pictures do the talking…cause right now I’m totally creating something for you that will make your holiday drama look like a sweet, innocent little puppy who may or may not have piddled on the carpet…you can’t tell because you’re too distracted from its sticky-sweet cuteness.

We’ll call the forthcoming adventure Festival of Lights from HELL.

PS: VOTE FOR TIM’S MOONSET PICTURE!

Moonset

Yah...that's like super hot water.

Y'all, I totally took this sunset picture...I think.

Our backyard is pretty much awesome when it comes to sunsets.

Dear Zion: You're *almost* worth an affair. Hell, if you'd have me, I'm there...along with the estranged husband. It's kind of part of the arrangement. And I don't want to go to jail.

Oh…and if you haven’t already, PLEASE VOTE for Tim’s moonset picture for Viewer’s Choice in the 2009 National Geographic International Photography Contest. Voting ends on December 4th.

To vote, go here and select the Nature category from the drop down menu.  His photo (moonset) is the third photo that will pop up. Photos are scored 1 – 10, 10 being the highest (ahem…10 is the HIGHEST…)

Why vote? Well, I mean, first of all, he’s the one who never complains when I’m all, I NEED TO BE WITH BOOSHY.

Which really means you.

AND if he wins the Viewer’s Choice, YOU WIN.

So indirectly, this is all for you.

How, you ask? Well……

If you vote, let me know in a comment or email or whatever and if he wins, I’ll send anyone and everyone who claims they voted a”holiday” (Christmas, Kwanza, Hanukkah…if you don’t clarify, you’re getting a Christmas version) card…with a small print of the winning photo.

It’ll be like, a piece of awesomeness to call your own.

He is also in the running for the Capture the Fall contest from the Weather Channel…if you’re in a really gracious mood…

Just remember…relief is coming and its name is Festival of Lights from HELL.

23 Responses to “pictures! yay! and something forthcoming.”


  1. 1 carissajade December 1, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Beautiful, just beautiful! The Moonset picture is one of the most breathtaking pics I’ve ever seen! I will definitely head over and vote!

  2. 2 Theresa December 1, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I voted yesterday! I’m so on top of things. Damn! You guys have a great backyard and I’ve never even seen anything other than the sky.

  3. 3 maureenlynn December 1, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    where’s that second picture from?

  4. 4 lifestartsnow December 1, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    i just voted. tim’s average was 5.67 – let’s hope he’ll win and oh please, i demand a christmas card written in german (of course!)

    franzi

  5. 5 Angelia Sims December 1, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    I voted. I made Jason vote. On BOTH pics. I even showed him Tim’s gallery. He was VERY impressed.
    But I totally forgot where the moonset pic was taken, and he was asking me. Lake Jackson??

  6. 6 dirt clustit December 1, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    eight is enough? ifi escore solosiete por otra

  7. 7 Jenera December 1, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    I voted!! I hope he wins not because I want to win too but as a fellow photographer, taking great photos and then winning because of them is awesome. Or so I’ve heard.

  8. 8 dirtclustit December 1, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    please please please 😉

    a ten huh?

    guess that is higher than eight neighbourgh

  9. 9 unabridgedgirl December 1, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    That first picture is just stunning!

  10. 10 Shannon December 1, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    I voted for the picture. I saw it when I came across your blog and I love it! I love photography, and many of the pictures in that category were awesome, but I felt loyal to the moonset picture since that’s how I found that contest. Great picture, good luck!

  11. 11 manjamanis December 2, 2009 at 1:31 am

    totally voted. it’s a beautiful picture — but the others are kinda good too… :/

  12. 12 mark price December 2, 2009 at 2:44 am

    Already voted. I still like the tree photo the best though. Ya I like trees.

  13. 13 Craig December 2, 2009 at 3:56 am

    dude, not cool. We’ll talk later boosh. But for now I can’t vote as I’m havin a Java problem (orsomethingthirty)

  14. 14 Spot December 2, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I totally already voted for Tim. Got my fingers crossed but it looked like that picture of the little monkey might be winning. Damn monkeys. I couldn’t vote on the capture the fall one without setting up an account and all, so I will get to that later!

    Tim is a fantastic photographer. I wish I had his mad skillz. Or that I could paint. Or that I could…yeah. I really want to be great at something. Tell him good luck, I really hope he wins.

    ♥Spot

  15. 15 mepsipax December 2, 2009 at 11:19 am

    I just voted again from a different IP. There is no need to send me a card though. I have plenty of wood.

  16. 16 Liz December 2, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I voted because I love the photo AND Tim deserves some backpatting for being a key topic in this blog … and being [pretty] good humoured about it all.

    Good luck Tim.

  17. 17 Mindy@thesuburbanlife December 2, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Those were all great pictures but that “Moonset” one makes me want to be there. I voted but that Nat. Geo website does NOT make it easy. Good luck Tim!! =)
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

  18. 18 Sarah December 2, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    I’ve voted like 4 times already :). Hope he wins!

  19. 19 Peggy Nolan December 2, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    I voted! Fabulous pictures!!

    As soon as I get to Zion and take my own pictures…I’ll just have to look at yours 🙂

  20. 20 GabrielleValentine December 2, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Those are fabulous! I’ve been following a while now via Google reader. I’ll go vote tonight after the kids go to sleep. =)

  21. 21 submom December 2, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    I voted again. Please tell Tim: I looked through all the pictures today, and his is one of the three that I really like. The other ones are, MEH. So it is not sympathy voting. 🙂

  22. 22 Karen Rice December 2, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    I voted too – gave it a 10. What an awesome picture!!! it is really really spectacular.

  23. 23 chloe December 6, 2009 at 6:25 am

    thanks for your comment on my photos 🙂
    you take awesome photos, i love the first one.. very unique capture


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


