it’s *almost* bordering on my earlier threat to quit.

Reasons YOU need to get your ass in gear and send your thankfulness to me.

NOW.

(dearbooshy at hotmail dot com)

1. The deadline is Tuesday…I think we’ve procrastinated enough.

2. You probably need to remind yourself why you married him…or her.

3. It’s like free advertising…just without the super-massive-fifty-million-views-exposure…but we’re *almost* there (that just made me laugh…a sardonic, never-in-your-lifetime-keep-dreaming laugh)

4. There isn’t a test at the end…so think of it like major extra credit…or something…with chocolate.

5. A day of thankfulness would be really depressing without any well, thankfulness.  Which is completely circular and the result of such a catastrophe would probably send me on a downward spiral into crazyville, and I know you don’t want that on your conscience.

6. Babs just told me to shut the hell up all, “Don’t be a brat. You can’t force anyone to DO anything.” I simply reminded her that the reason she didn’t run off, “sayonara, asshole” was because of my super-stealth plan called Moxie.  Follow the logic? No? Let me help: you don’t want to be the recipient of my super-stealth plan.

7. It’s the right thing to do

8. You’ll need an escape for when you’ve reached the in-law/child/random uncle exposure maximum all, “I need to go meditate and remind myself why I didn’t just strangle you.”

9. It will probably make your bloggy-friends realize they need to stop being all whiny and mopey…or at least give them one day of, “Wow! I love everything…The trees! The thorny bushes!  The carpet fibers! The cat’s ass!”

10. You’d be the start of a tradition…and who doesn’t like to be able to say, “I STARTED THAT. I participated the FIRST DAMN TIME…I’ll bet you can’t say THAT. Exactly. I’m awesome.”

And we all like to be awesome.

Like the awesome people who have already sent their thankfulness.

At least they’ll be able to breathe easy come Thursday…

(and if you’re one of those few breathing easy…feel free to leave lots of chiding, guilt-inducing comments)

18 Responses to “it’s *almost* bordering on my earlier threat to quit.”


  1. 1 Bethany November 22, 2009 at 10:05 am

    You don’t have mine because it was in the drafts…my bad.

  2. 2 Spot November 22, 2009 at 10:35 am

    But mom, I don’t want tooooo. *whines* And now theres like a freakin deadline and whatever. You’ll get mine when you get mine. Probably at the very last possible second because that’s just how I am. Maybe even late. Because we’re not getting a grade or anything on this, right?? It’s not like the first one got to be your best friend or anything, right?!

    ♥Spot

  3. 3 LB @Wait, She Said What? November 22, 2009 at 11:14 am

    For once I’m ahead of a deadline. That never happens. Has hell frozen over?

  4. 4 coastalaussie November 22, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Hi, thanks for your comment on my blog (about the frog). Hope you’re keeping well. Take care, Coastal Aussie.

  5. 5 PottyMouthMommy November 22, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    I’m thankful that in Canada- we celebrated Thanksgiving over a month ago…. cramming it between Halloween and Christmas is just an interesting form of torture IMO….

    good luck getting people to display thankfullness… 😛

  6. 6 Laura November 22, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    I just want to say that I have already submitted my thankfulness because I am a good student. Not a slacking, procrastinating one. I feel like I should get extra chocolate for this. Just sayin’.

  7. 7 Kathryn November 22, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    You delight me in a completely non-creepy-stalkerish way.

  8. 8 smileandwaveboys November 22, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    See, if you’re a bewildered Brit who doesn’t really Get Thanksgiving, it’s all a bit tricky. But, as you know, I diligently count my blessings every day, so am very happy to add to your Total.

  9. 9 maureenlynn November 22, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    just sent it!

  10. 10 Em November 22, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Alright … I wasn’t even aware of an assignment and now I’m being chastised for not turning it in yet? Geez, I feel like I just woke up in one of my bad nightmares … you’ll get it by Tuesday – don’t you worry! 🙂

  11. 11 violet November 23, 2009 at 12:11 am

    I was just thinking of this assignment today at church…..and reading this post, just reiterates the fact that I am awesome cause I sent it in quickly…..can’t say the same for projects at work, you’re welcome 🙂

  12. 12 Mindy@thesuburbanlife November 23, 2009 at 12:57 am

    Um…Um…Um…God, you’ve got me all freaked out! I’ve GOT to be thankful for something…crap. Skip. I probably can’t even skip, right? Crap.

    Thinking, Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

  13. 13 obscurealien November 23, 2009 at 1:08 am

    um….thanks. and i don’t know why, nor do i really car why. apparently i should do it, so i did it. done.

  14. 14 Leese November 23, 2009 at 1:46 am

    … the ONLY reason why I sent MINE in on the SAME DAY that you asked is because I didn’t want to throw my laptop at one of the kids.. or the dog.. or Tim (mine.. not yours)

    It also stopped me from having an impromptu yard sale on my front lawn and taking the 3.00 I would have earned and driving far far away!!

    But I’m over it now..

    So thank you.. you awesome crazy bitch!

  15. 15 peedee November 23, 2009 at 9:57 am

    OKAY! Its not Late Yet. Geesh.

    I’ll write it right after I take the xanax I need because I’m all stressed out now. And in case you havent noticed I’m in a writing rut right now. And I dont even write, write.

  16. 16 Liz November 23, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Done mine. Why do I now feel like the good girl in class who gets beat up by the scary girls at lunchtime?

    Always fun to do a thankfullness check.

    And … thanks to you Jessica for encouraging [berating and guilt tripping!] us to do this.

    Which one of you crazy bloggers will start the ‘No New Years Resolutions’ Campaign?

    Liz

  17. 17 peedee November 23, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Ok done. Make sure you check ur spam folder, I sent it from work…..

    muah.

  18. 18 Peggy Nolan November 24, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I just sent you mine…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


