today is…*recent* picture day (updated to add: $$!@&#!)

The update?  The mind behind booshy is about to have a mental collapse. Quick! Let’s watch! (I actually think it *might* happen tomorrow, but this update alone is enough for you to realize that the dam is currently leaking and it’s probably only a matter of time before it all out collapses).

(This is just a *friendly* reminder…thankfulness people. Send it. The next reminder probably won’t consider your emotions. Just sayin.)

This post is a direct result of about half of you verbally assaulting me for not posting a *recent* picture the other daythe hell, you friendly-blogger-friends-turned-demons? What exactly is “recent?” Like, yesterday? Cause we didn’t take any pictures yesterday.

Ok, so maybe that’s not entirely true.

There’s this one. Because Tim decided the opportunity was too perfect NOT to take a picture.

My body was basically broadcasting to the world that I belonged to him. And he felt the need to capture that moment:

jessmask

(If you don’t get it, the husband’s name is T im…as in Tim with a “T”)

The only other recent pictures I can find involve the four-legged members of the family. Tim and I suck taking pictures of ourselves. I mean, I’d be all for making up my own little Glamor Shots studio in the bathroom if I was better at the whole camera timer thing. I only figured it out once…and that was dumb ass luck.

So, the *recent* pictures…cause I got nothin. Again.

Get used to it. This month is a BITCH.

(and my picture captions are below each picture. I didn’t want you thinking I was calling Lexi and Maddie a bitch or something…because that’s kind of how it comes out if I don’t put this in to distract you)

leximaddie1

This is typical behavior…for Maddie. Lexi’s already got the crazy-eye going, which means she’s about to start doing flips or tearing out all five million toys from the toy basket or ripping leaves off plants – a new, fun game she just discovered.

thregirls

A picture I doubt I will ever get again. Chloe, the outcast, usually isn’t allowed on the bed – that’s where the cool, secret club that is Alegre and Gracie meet. And though Alegre looks totally constipated (which, in all reality, she might be), she really just hates the camera…makes her look fat or something.  She bolted about two seconds after this shot.

lexibed

Another fun activity Lexi discovered while I was at the grocery store the other day.  As you can see, she’s damn proud of herself. The result of her little destructo-puppy behavior? She no longer has a bed.

maddie1

And Maddie’s still tired. The whole “keep up with a puppy” thing is like, way more activity than she’s used to…so she basically collapses at the end of the day.

Which, I totally empathize, Maddie…and I’m starting to warm up to that puppy straitjacket idea you voiced the other day.

14 Responses to “today is…*recent* picture day (updated to add: $$!@&#!)”


  1. 1 Barista November 12, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    Love the pics of the furry friends! So cute.

    And I’ll admit I looked at the picture 5 times before seeing the T and had no idea what you were talking about in the ( )s beneath the pic. Ok, so I’m slow. My bad.

  2. 2 Em November 12, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Wow, yet another thing in common … Lexi.

    How old is your Lexi? Ours just turned 5 months old on the 2nd of November. Ours is … a handful. Tell me your experiences … I need to commiserate, or at least get motivated by someone who is doing it “right”.

    By the way, LOVED the photos!

  3. 3 Angelia November 12, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    YAY! YAY! Puppy pics!! *side note* I didn’t see the T either until I saw Barista’s comment and was all like, HUH? There is a T in the picture because I totally couldn’t see your arms out straight to make a T, why yes I am blonde, then I saw it! HA *end side note*

    Lexi darling, puppy Anna did the same thing and her punishment was to sleep in her MESS, still! HA. Her beds are rags now, empty, holey rags – take that.

    The cats photo cracked me up. I had three cats and it was the same thing, one was on the outs, always.

    Maddie is just precious, poor fing!

  4. 4 ittybittycrazy November 12, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Your furkids are fantastic!

    Mine are on http://www.ittybittycrazy/pics

    And what the hell is that mask? I have unemployment stress pimples (YAY!) so could probably do with something like that.

    IBC

    PS Puppy Dog says he sympathizes with Maddie – Puppy Girl wears him out too. He schlomps off to his bed at 9pm these days…

  5. 5 "Seattle" Heather November 12, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Yesterday must have been facial day! Because I took one too, but I was too chicken to put a picture up on my blog…you know that stuff stays out in the internet…FOREVER! LOL

  6. 6 carissajaded November 12, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    That face mask look is so hot right now!

    I love your puppy dogs, but it looks like you have a housefull!

  7. 7 Linnnn November 12, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Looks like you were maintaining your beauty regimen with a lovely green mask on your “T” zone. Yours is in a funny place though. Like it migrated over from center. Hey, now. This may explain a whole hell of a lot.

  8. 8 Spot November 12, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    I saw the “T” right away. Does this make me weird?

    Loved the pics of your furbabies. Too cute.

    Is this month totally turning your brain to mush too? Because I feel like the absentminded professor only not that smart. Just that absentminded. Head in the novel ALL THE TIME.

    ♥Spot

  9. 9 Laura November 12, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Woohoo! Recent photos! I noticed the T and figured out it was for Tim. And after reading your other comments, I feel really smart. 😉

  10. 10 mark price November 12, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Totally hated the pics…all of them. Just kidding! I always wondered what that would look like in a comment…after I post this I will know! Pity the next blog I read cause I’m gonna think they are a terrible writer and a real snore. What? It’s all for fun right? Keep taking pictures and maybe next time Tim could get the mask! Or one of the furbabies? I don’t recommend putting makeup on a cat though…sharp teeth!

  11. 11 Michelle November 12, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    I totally get the “I never take pictures of myself” thing. I mean, really who wants to see me?!

    Plus our furry friends are generally much cuter. At least in my case.

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! I’m sure you’re feet are much cuter than mine! (Hence the heels cover most of my wide-man feet)

  12. 12 Liane November 12, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Nice pics! And what kind of mask is that? I’ve kind of been into masks lately. Esp. of the Lush variety.

  13. 13 Stephanie November 12, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    I love that Maddie is using a hard plastic chair leg as a pillow.

  14. 14 liz November 14, 2009 at 6:27 am

    When Coco was a puppy [just last year] I bought her one of those gorgeous cane basket things and filled it with warm fluffy blankets …she chewed the whole thing! 4 inches high of cane wall … chewed to a flat bed. Made nice kindling for the fire.

    Gotta love em.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


