holy shit! it’s a blogroll. for serious.

(There are updates. At the end. Don’t you just love updates that come at the end? I think they’re kind of awesome that way.)

So, I finally got an award that doesn’t require my answering of questions.

 [one_lovely_blog_award.png] 

PRAISE THE GOD’S OF BLOG AWARDS!

Instead, I’m supposed to give you links to OTHER BLOGS.

(damn you, blog gods. there’s always a catch)

I wasn’t entirely sure how to be fair about this “listing”…because there are lots of lovely blogs and lots of lovely writers of those blogs whose smiling faces visit me…and it makes me super excited when I see you, day in and day out, with your witty comments and fantastic ideas.

Super excited as in: I have to pee before I check for any comments to avoid potential accidents.

I want to reward those who give me and my random, crazy shit a second of their day.

Because that’s totally awesome of you…especially since I’m not like, über famous and I don’t hand out money or presents…though, if that first one ever changes, I swear: Presents for EVERYBODY!

Small presents. Or something.

Now, if you’re a lurker or stalker or whatever label you’d like to assign your stealthy habits but haven’t introduced yourself…well, I love you too. Lots, actually.

But I can’t reward someone I don’t see. You’re like a ghost…love him as company but damn difficult to feed him cause the soup just falls on the fucking floor.

And he can’t exactly hold a mop, either. Which also presents an issue.

My point is, you’ll have to come out to reap the benefits. And, think of it as like, a total bonus because that ghost will NEVER be able to be all fleshy again and have soup.

I mean, only if you want. I’m not trying to de-lurker you. Swear it.

So, moving on…I have IttyBittyCrazy to thank for this award.

(let’s all say thank you, IttyBittyCrazy!)

(trust me, you’ll want to thank her)

(it’s only polite, y’know)

(THANK HER, DAMMIT)

Oh, first, I must go over the “rules” (which we all know I never follow) of the award…

  1. Accept the award (Um. Yes. Check.)
  2. Post it (the image (damn. that’s a relief. thanks for the clarification cause I was totally thinking neon stickies and those would be a BITCH to paste here)) on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link. (Umm…image + person = not together. Am I fired?)
  3. Pass the award to other blogs that you’ve newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award. (This is where I totally diverge from said “instructions”)

So, think of this as an early Halloween present…or Christmas or Kwanza or Hanukkah whatever the hell you celebrate.

Though my gift will require some work on your part (SO. SORRY.)

I’m sure you’ve noticed I have ZERO blogroll, except for blog catalog or something…I honestly don’t even know what the link is anymore. I think the last time I looked at it was the second day I was blogging. And that was too long ago for me to remember.

I’m going to add a page that will be replacing buff-tober.

A links page.

Where I’ll add your blog (go you!)

Just let me know if you want to be added.

And if you add yourself to the page, consider yourself a recipient of the One Lovely Blog Award.

(which means you can totally take the image and follow the instructions for the award)

(the actual instructions. not the modified one’s)

(you can come up with your own instructions)

(don’t make me do all the hard work)

(dammit, people)

Anyway, email me…or leave a comment…or something.

It’s all the same to me.

Just as long as you’re not wishy-washy all, “I GUESS.”

UPDATE #1: No one is technically GIVING themself an award. So don’t feel all weirded-out and self-conscious.  Here, wait. I’ve got it:

To All Who Request to Be Added to Blogroll Page: I knight you.

Shit…I mean. I crown you…recipeint of coveted Lovely Blog Award.

Now take it. Dammit.

And plaster it you your blogs with pride.

Update #2: All you bufftoberites…all seven of you: Buff-vember…that just doesn’t work like Buff-tober works. Shit-Vember…now that’s something I can latch on to. I just…didn’t want to spend my month in the loo (sounds so much better than “bathroom”)…or having shitty things happen to me…or doing shitty things to you…hence a few of the many reasons to abandon Shit-Vember. I did it for you, really. Because you’re kind of my friends. I think. Except maybe Jenny. I think Jenny bailed…or got eaten or was beamed up by some freaky one-eyed alien.

31 Responses to “holy shit! it’s a blogroll. for serious.”


  1. 2 Chell October 27, 2009 at 11:29 am

    You can add me too …. if ya want, LOL 🙂

  2. 3 Kristel October 27, 2009 at 11:53 am

    I would be honoured if you’d add me.

  3. 4 Angelia October 27, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Is this like a Halloween HELLRAISER? Some kind of sick horror prank. Replacing BUFF-TOBER? Beloved Buff-tober? Did that award knock you in the head??? Grumble, grumble.

    Not to mention, you make me feel like a girl, you should KNOW who to add, can’t you read our warped brains? We like have to COMMUNICATE to you? Jeez!

  4. 5 Shannon October 27, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    OOOH OOooH!! Pick me!…suddenly I’m having flash backs to playing kick ball in elementary school because I was always one of the last to get pick because I was so little. Oh and Please and Thank You.

  5. 6 Dirty Hooker October 27, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    I guess…

    No, who am I kidding? I would love to be added. (I used to be GroundSquirrel and recently moved my blog.)

  6. 7 Jenera October 27, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    I would love to be included in your blog roll

  7. 8 Wendi October 27, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I am completely not embarrassed to ask for a spot on your blogroll hon.

    Wendi @ Bon Appetit Hon

  8. 9 Alice in Wonderland October 27, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    Add me! Add me! Add me! I have been following you for ages! Gosh I feel like a kid again! I love getting awards!!!

  9. 10 Alice in Wonderland October 27, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Add me! Add me! Add me! I have followed you for ages, and I am not ashamed to say that I love awards!

  10. 11 Liz October 27, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Fab. I’d love to be on your blogroll Jessica … and I’ll put you on mine and introduce you to my readers. I’m really enjoying your ranting …sorry … writing. It’s always compelling …a bit like watching a car about to crash …will it? won’t it?

  11. 12 lifestartsnow October 27, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    you did the ü in über and not just the u – girl, my german heart is proud of you (i actually had to switch my keyboard language to be able type the ü and i AM german 😉

    would be honored to be added to your blogroll

    franzi

  12. 13 Miss Cherry Red October 27, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    I’d love nothing more than for you to add me

  13. 14 waltzinexile October 27, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    I am SO in.
    If that’s okay with you, I mean.
    I feel sort of weird giving myself an award, though.
    Although… my mom used to say “No one’s going to just HAND you a blog award, you have to go out there and TAKE one.”

    Well, she would have said that. If there were blogs when she was alive.

  14. 15 submom October 27, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Have you seen Shrek? Do you remember Donkey at the end credit roll going, “Oh, pick me! Pick me!” Well, I am making an ass of myself now. Pick me pick me! Add me add me! 🙂

  15. 17 Sam October 27, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    What the hell, you can add me too, and I’ll add you in return

  16. 18 oregonsunshine October 27, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    You’re welcome to add me if you’d like.

  17. 19 bellakagan October 27, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    Unashamed advertising of blog, take one:

    add me, add me! :]

  18. 20 bellakagan October 27, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Oh, so apparently my username doesn’t link to my blog. I should fix that.

  19. 21 backstripe October 28, 2009 at 12:02 am

    add me!

    Then I too can say, “They like me! The really like me!”

  20. 22 TheWildMind October 28, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Add me please!

    And, OMG, I was laughing so much through this post! Really?
    “You’re like a ghost…love him as company but damn difficult to feed him cause the soup just falls on the fucking floor.”

    And, of course, the part about presents just has to happen. If I get famous first (which I won’t because you’re funnier and been doin’ this gig longer and you have the AWARD…oh, yeah…don’t forget to add me)…I will give you presents!

    I’m going to be laughing about the ghost though for a bit longer. Tomato soup would be really bad.

  21. 23 Erin October 28, 2009 at 3:22 am

    That’s how I roll! Add me!

  22. 24 Linnnn October 28, 2009 at 4:11 am

    I have Swine Flu so you have to pity me and put me on your Blogroll.

    Plus you are on mine…

  23. 25 Peggy Nolan October 28, 2009 at 8:42 am

    You can’t replace Buff-tober! Make another page 🙂

    And add ME!

    We’ll figure out something else for November – which is not a shitty month because my birthday is in November, although, I was born 4 days after JFK was shot dead in Dallas…(that was pretty shitty)

    At any rate, add ME. I love awards and seeing my blog on other blogs. Besides, you’re in MY blog roll, so there.

  24. 26 Annabelle October 28, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Okay, I’m game. But I’ll have to post the award next week, because I am going to visit the in-laws soon, and I find blogging at their house and ignoring them all to be a tad rude. But I will!

    My blog: http://www.annabellespeaks.com/

  25. 27 Stephanie October 28, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Oooo! Oooo! Add me!

    I’m all about shameless self-promotion! 😀

  26. 28 bevchen October 28, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Oooh, add me pleeease!

  27. 29 Cindy Lou October 28, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Me, too…me, too! So glad I found your blog – even on my worst days, you make me laugh! Laughter is a gift! 🙂

  28. 30 Kid Icarus October 29, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    I’m back! I’m back! I wasn’t eat by a mysterious blob! I would be honored if you would give me another try?

  29. 31 Ellie Belen November 1, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    Add me too. Plus you are offering a reward for just lurking. I’m totally in.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


