i’m trying not to yell nonsensical things at you. that means i love you.

I’m really NOT ignoring you…and your incredible witty comments.

I love you like I LOVE candy corn. Actually, I love you more than candy corn

And that’s saying something…cause candy corn is like…I’d kill for candy corn.

Well, maybe not KILL…maybe just severely injure…

You know, I’m getting better at the whole twitter thing…so maybe we can talk better through the condensed-blog-on-speed?

No, let’s be honest: I’m just being lazy…and I’m trying to get all like, buff…so I’ve been preoccupied with my CRAVINGS…LIKE A DAMN CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE. Lately, every time I try to type a response to you, it comes out all, “Exactly! Awesome…why didn’t you include a cookie in your comment? That’s like, a prerequisite….what the hell? WHERE’S MY COOKIE?”

So, instead of yelling nonsense at you, I wanted to start your Saturday off on a good note…

By telling you that you’re awesome.

Don’t you feel better already?

Me too! Now, let’s go ransack a bakery. The kind with lots of cookies.

Yes…moving forward…cause if I fixate on cookies anymore I’ll wind up totally out of control…stuffing my face…having the medics ripping raw cookie dough from my fingers all, YOU ARE GOING TO EXPLODE…

On a somewhat completely unrelated note…

Is this not THE MOST INCREDIBLE SUNRISE EVER?

10.2.09 sunrise2

 

10.2.09 sunrise

 

Rivals the sunrise from a few weeks ago.

Actually, I think this one is WAY better.

It caused me to go into a mini state of panic. The kind where I run around like a franic, lost child and had you asked me my name, I would’ve answered “pretty. camera.”

Tim just looked at me and shook his head. He no longer freaks out when I do this…all the false alarms have numbed the brain cells that say: there-is-an-emergency-and-I-must-take-immediate-action.

Then he took one look out the window and was all, “HOLY SHIT! THE SKY’S ON FIRE! IT’S ON FIRE!!

I yelled back at him from the front door all, “I KNOW. Why else would I race outside in my pajamas?”

Tim: You do that all the time…

Me: Whatever. That’s not the point. The point is if I don’t HURRY it’s going to GO AWAY.

He starts following after me saying, “WANT ME TO TAKE THE PICTURE? You suck at taking pictures.”

I hand him the camera all, YOU AREN’T GOING FAST ENOUGH. IT’S GOING TO GO AWAY…you KNOW how these things are…and I don’t suck. Taking pictures is just not one of the areas I’m talented in…now if you want to talk about something like being the most awesome wife in the history of…I don’t know…EVER…now…THERE’S something we can discuss…

Tim: You’re totally ruining the sunrise.

24 Responses to “i’m trying not to yell nonsensical things at you. that means i love you.”


  1. 1 DebbieQ October 3, 2009 at 8:35 am

    Wow! I am the first commenter!!! The pictures of the sunrise are awesome and certainly worthy of running outside in your pajamas. And I have you in my Google reader so I can know the INSTANT, or almost instant, that a post shows up. That is if I am sitting at my computer which is something I seem to do way too much of.

  2. 2 Alice In Wonderland October 3, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Just a few lines to say Hi to everyone…especially Jessica, who mailed me at some unearthly hour in the morning! No, I’m not a lurker, but I read your page a lot! I was just reviewing my favourite blogs as I have the task of awarding 21, yes!, buttons to my favourite blogs over the week-end.
    I was actually going to get in touch with you earlier, but my computer went down, then I had a lot of bother with the horses that I stable here, and it was totally useless trying to write with no F and N (I know it sounds naughty if you say it out-loud!)
    working!
    So visit my blog, and keep a look-out in case your name comes up on my roll of honour!

  3. 3 eatingmachine October 3, 2009 at 9:19 am

    i see no reason why running outside in your pajamas should be judged. for serious.
    i’m just impressed you’ve got a husband you can drag out of bed for that-my fiance would kinda growl at me, and pull the covers over his head.

  4. 4 Belle October 3, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Seriously beautiful sunrise!! So did you take the picture? Or Tim did?

    And I don’t expect a response to my many comments, so don’t stress yourself! 🙂

  5. 6 redheadranting October 3, 2009 at 10:08 am

    This is no way to start a Saturday morning, all confused about your love of candy corn and cookies. I didn’t bring cookies, I didn’t know I was supposed to bring cookies, I’ll try to remember next time though. The sunrise was magnificent.

  6. 7 Angelia October 3, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Wow, love the reds. Thank you for the email too! Crazy thing is the other day at Walgreens, they have this ridiculous display of Candy Corn packages. ALL KINDS, carmel, chocolate, banana (might have made that one up) I just stood in wonder and thought, Jessica, would DIE. So, don’t go there if you have those in Georgia.

    • 8 Jessica October 4, 2009 at 10:25 am

      Angelia: Thanks for the warning…cause we DO have Walgreens…I’ll avoid it like the plague.

      By the way, your new little picture makes me laugh every time I see it…love it!

  7. 9 Spot October 3, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Gorgeous sunrise. Now my real question is- Who in the h*ll gets up early enough to see the frickin sunrise? Have you lost it lady?? That’s just…well…crazy!!! I haven’t seen a sunrise since the last time I stayed up all night (there was alot of alcohol involved there let me tell you!)

    The pictures are brilliant. Tim is amazing with a camera!

    Thanks for not yelling nonsensical things at me…I told you self deprivation was a bad idea!

    ♥Spot

    ps-I go outside in my jammies all the time, but I don’t have neighbors. =]

  8. 11 crnnoel October 3, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    You seriously crack me up! That’s so something I would do, run around and make sure someone caught the sunrise before it went away 😉

  9. 12 Erin October 3, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Dude, you may never believe this but I made cookies today DECORATED WITH CANDY CORN. Sorry, I’m already married, cause I know you totally want me now.

  10. 14 Mindy@thesuburbanlife October 3, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Crack me up! My hubby and I fight over the camera about as much as we fight over…well, pretty much everything else. I’ll be itching to get a picture of my kids doing something Olympic-worthy and the hubby has the camera pointed at a slug. Drives me nuts.
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

  11. 15 AmyAnne October 3, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    That sunrise IS an emergency. Good thing you were fast enough to get it on film because we all know how quickly they disappear.

    Good grief. Candy corn IS here, isn’t it? Then it will be candy canes & if I’m truly to be tortured the Hershey kisses with the candy can crushed up inside of them. I need a basement to hide in.

  12. 17 merrilymarylee October 3, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Girl, you DO know a good sunrise when you see one!

    Check tonight’s moon. It’s supposed to be awesome, too. Better grab your camera NOW! 🙂

  13. 18 Nona October 3, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    The color of that sunrise reminds me of candy corn.

    And I was on my deck at 2 a.m. wearing only a T-shirt and undies because, after rising from a sound sleep to let him out, my ungrateful dog wouldn’t come back in until I presented a bag of Snausages as bait.

    I think he holds out for the Snausages. Punk dog.

    Anyway, jammies at sunrise sounds positively prudent to me.

  14. 19 thebakerbee October 3, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    Beeeyoootiful sunrise! I’m not sure what you were doing up at that un-Godly hour, but it sure was pretty!

  15. 20 Stephanie October 3, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    You actually just made me laugh out loud at a coffee shop! Lucky the barista was steaming milk and only the guy reading a magazine next to me heard and gave me a look. Seriously, lol!

  16. 21 alyndabear October 4, 2009 at 5:00 am

    Dude, I loved your email. Lurker or not, I’m hooked. 😉

  17. 22 peedee October 4, 2009 at 9:20 am

    lol you crack me up. pj’s are not wrong in the morning. anywhere, not even Walmart. 😉 BUT, should you decide to go to Walmart in your pj’s, please give me a heads up so I can finally get my pic for peopleofwalmart.com. lmao.

  18. 23 lifestartsnow October 4, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    wait, no comment possible on the ring-buffer-post? i HAVE to post here then.

    i know it’s the absolute wrong time to tell you that one ring place lost my friends engagement ring when she wanted to get it fixed because they sent it somewhere (with like 20 other rings) and that package got lost….lost forever…cheater finger…

    franzi

  19. 24 mrssoup October 5, 2009 at 11:24 am

    ❤ Love ya dear.

    And that is some GORGEOUS sky! Absolutely gorgeous!! I would have done the same!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

your favorites (I didn’t pick ’em)

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


